Seminar on the Employment Ordinance will be held on February 20 (Wednesday) at Hall, 1/F, Henry G. Leong Yaumatei Community Centre, 60 Public Square Street, Yau Ma Tei, Kowloon which will cover wages, leave, termination of employment contract, and the latest amendments to the Employment Ordinance. Please click here for the application form.


Labour Relations

Employment Ordinance (Publications & Audio-visual Materials)

Employment Ordinance

Maternity Protection

Contract and Records

Wage Protection

Summer Job

Others

The Employment (Amendment) (No.3) Ordinance 2018 (Ordinance) comes into operation on 18 January 2019. According to the Ordinance, male employees with child born on or after 18 January 2019 are entitled to 5 days’ paternity leave for each confinement of their spouse/partner if they fulfil other requirements as stipulated in law. The employees have to give their employer prior notification as required by law before taking the leave. For further information, please click here.


The Employment (Amendment) (No.2) Ordinance 2018 comes into operation on 19 October 2018. Where an employee has been unreasonably and unlawfully dismissed on or after 19 October 2018 and the employee makes a claim for reinstatement or re-engagement, the Labour Tribunal may make an order for reinstatement or re-engagement without the need to secure the employer’s agreement if the Tribunal considers that the making of such an order is appropriate and practicable. If the employer eventually does not reinstate or re-engage the employee as required by the order, the employer shall pay to the employee a further sum, amounting to three times the employee’s average monthly wages and subject to a ceiling of $72,500. The employer commits an offence if he/she wilfully and without reasonable excuse fails to pay the further sum. For further information, please click here.

Notes

  1. Viewing of the above document may require Adobe Acrobat Reader and Asian Font Packs for Acrobat Reader - Chinese Traditional
  2. (C) : Chinese version only
  3. Enquiry Hotline: 2717 1771 (the hotline is handled by "1823")

《僱傭條例》研討會

將於12月18日(星期三)假九龍塘沙福道19號教育局九龍塘教育服務中心西座四樓演講廳舉行。內容將包括工資、假期,及終止僱傭合約等。請按此下載報名表格。

勞資關係

《僱傭條例》(刊物及視聽資料)

《僱傭條例》


生育保障


合約及紀錄


工資保障


暑期工


其他

《2018年僱傭(修訂)(第3號)條例》(《條例》)於2019年1月18 日開始實施。根據《條例》,如果男性僱員的子女於2019年1月18日或之後出生,並符合法例的相關規定,便可就其配偶/伴侶每次分娩享有5天侍產假。僱員取假前須按法例的規定預先通知僱主。詳情請按此


《2018年僱傭(修訂)(第2號)條例》於2018年10月19日開始實施。如僱員於2018年10月19日或之後遭不合理及不合法解僱,以及尋求復職或再次聘用,勞資審裁處如認為作出復職或再次聘用的命令屬恰當及切實可行的話,可無須先取得僱主的同意,便可作出該命令。如僱主最終沒有履行有關命令將僱員復職或再次聘用僱員,須向僱員支付一筆額外款項,款額為有關僱員平均月薪的三倍,上限為72,500元。僱主故意及無合理辯解不支付該額外款項,屬刑事罪行。詳情請按此

 

  1. 你或須具備Adobe Acrobat Reader中文版,或Adobe Acrobat Reader 英文版及Asian Font Packs for Acrobat Reader才可瀏覽以上文件。
  2. 查詢熱線:2717 1771 (此熱線由「1823」接聽)