Sample Employment Contract

A written employment contract reminds both employers and employees of their obligations, helps avoid possible disputes and sets out clearly the rights and benefits of both parties. To assist employers and employees to draw up written employment contracts, the Labour Department has prepared a sample employment contract for their reference.

The sample covers the major entitlements and protection enjoyed by employees under the EO. To know more about these entitlements (such as their eligibility criteria), please refer to the EO or the booklet "A Concise Guide to the Employment Ordinance" issued by the Labour Department, or visit the webpages below:

Department of Justice's Hong Kong e-Legislation

A Concise Guide to the Employment Ordinance

Download

The Employment (Amendment) (No.3) Ordinance 2018 (Ordinance) comes into operation on 18 January 2019. According to the Ordinance, male employees with child born on or after 18 January 2019 are entitled to 5 days’ paternity leave for each confinement of their spouse/partner if they fulfil other requirements as stipulated in law. The employees have to give their employer prior notification as required by law before taking the leave. For further information, please click here.

僱傭合約樣本

書面僱傭合約清楚列明僱主與僱員的權益,提醒勞資雙方履行合約上的責任,有助避免勞資糾紛。為協助僱主與僱員訂立書面僱傭合約,本處特別編印了一份「僱傭合約樣本」,供僱主及僱員參考。

該樣本主要涵蓋僱員在《僱傭條例》下可享有的法定權益及保障。有關這些權益或保障的領取資格及其他詳情,請參閱《僱傭條例》的原文或本處編印的《僱傭條例簡明指南》,或瀏覽以下網頁:

律政司網頁的電子版香港法例


僱傭條例簡明指南

下載

《2018年僱傭(修訂)(第3號)條例》(《條例》)於2019年1月18 日開始實施。根據《條例》,如果男性僱員的子女於2019年1月18日或之後出生,並符合法例的相關規定,便可就其配偶/伴侶每次分娩享有5天侍產假。僱員取假前須按法例的規定預先通知僱主。詳情請按此