# Figure 2.3 Terms of Reference and Composition of the Labour Advisory Board and Membership for the year 2006

## Terms of Reference

The Labour Advisory Board advises the Permanent Secretary for Economic Development and Labour (Labour) on matters affecting labour, including legislation and Conventions and Recommendations of the International Labour Organization. It may appoint such committees as it considers necessary and include any person not being a member of the Labour Advisory Board to serve on such committees.

# Composition

# The composition of the Labour Advisory Board is as follows:

Chairman Permanent Secretary for Economic Development and Labour

(Labour) (Ex-officio)

Five employee members elected by registered employee unions Five employer members nominated by major employer associations **Members** 

One employee member and one employer member appointed ad personam

Secretary A Senior Labour Officer

## Membership

#### Chairman

Mr Matthew Cheung Kin-chung, JP Permanent Secretary for Economic Development and

Labour (Labour)

#### Members

# **Employee Representatives**

Mr Felix Cheung Kwok-bui Mr Poon Siu-ping, MH

Mr Leung Chau-ting Ms Wong Siu-han Mr Ip Wai-ming

Mr Cheung Pak-chi, MH

elected by registered employee unions

appointed ad personam

# **Employer Representatives**

Mr Anthony Yeung Kwok-ki, JP

Mr Ho Sai-chu, SBS, JP representing the Chinese General Chamber of

Commerce

Dr Kim Mak Kin-wah, JP representing the Employers' Federation of Hong Kong

representing the Hong Kong General Chamber of

Commerce

Mr Paul Yin Tek-shing, BBS representing the Chinese Manufacturers' Association of

Hong Kong

Mr Stanley Lau Chin-ho, MH, JP representing the Federation of Hong Kong Industries

Mr Clement Chen Cheng-jen, JP appointed ad personam

# Secretary

Mr Fung Ying-lun, MH Senior Labour Officer (Development)