Skip Content

Programme Areas

Labour Department has four key areas of work, namely, Employment Services, Labour Relations, Safety and Health at Work, and Employee Rights and Benefits. The objectives of these areas are given below:

Labour Relations
The aim is to foster harmonious labour relations through promotion of good employment practices and resolution of labour disputes.

Employment Services
The aim is to improve the utilisation of human resources by providing a range of employment services to meet challenges and needs in the labour market.

Safety and Health at Work
The aim is to ensure that risks to people's safety and health at work are properly managed by legislation, education and promotion.

Employee Rights and Benefits
The aim is to improve and safeguard employees' rights and benefits in an equitable manner.