External Employment Service

The Employment Agencies Administration provides external employment service and administers the Contracts for Employment Outside Hong Kong Ordinance which governs the conditions of employment to local employees working outside Hong Kong for overseas employers.

  • The Contracts for Employment Outside Hong Kong Ordinance requires that the terms of employment for manual employees and those non-manual employees with monthly wages not exceeding HK$20,000 employed by foreign employers going outside Hong Kong for employment must be clearly laid down in a written contract. The contract must be attested by the Commissioner for Labour before the employee's departure from Hong Kong. Particulars which must be contained in such contracts are prescribed. For further information on the Ordinance, please read A Guide to The Contracts for Employment Outside Hong Kong Ordinance.

  • The Employment Agencies Administration provides external employment service. It assists both parties in drawing up the contract and in resolving any disputes in the event they should arise. It also conducts contract reading sessions to ensure that an employee understands the terms of the contract before attestation. Click here for the standard form "Letter of Guarantee for Contract of Employment Outside Hong Kong": (pdf) (vxf)

For any enquiries about the contract attestation, please call the Employment Agencies Administration at 2115 3667 or approach us at Unit 906, 9/F, One Mong Kok Road Commercial Centre, 1 Mong Kok Road, Kowloon.

港外雇佣事务

职业介绍所事务科负责处理港外雇佣事务,并执行《往香港以外地方就业合约条例》,该条例就本地雇员受雇于香港以外地方为海外雇主工作的雇佣条件,提供保障。

  • 《往香港以外地方就业合约条例》规定,凡受海外雇主聘用前往香港以外地方工作的体力劳动雇员及每月工资不超过 20,000 元的非体力劳动雇员,必须 与雇主订立书面合约,清楚订明雇员的雇佣条件。合约必须在雇员离港前,由劳工处处长核签。 条例也订明这 类合约所必须包括的资料内容。欲进一步了解《往香港以外地方就业合约条例》,请参阅往香港以外地方就业合约条例指南
  • 职业介绍所事务科负责处理港外雇佣事务,协助雇佣双方草拟合约的条款,及遇有纠纷时协助他们和解。该科人员在核签合约之前,也会向雇员解释合约的内容,以确保雇员清楚明白合约的条款。按此处可下载「往香港以外地方就业合约保证书」表格: (pdf) (vxf)

有关核签合约的查询,请致电2115 3667或亲临九龙旺角道1号旺角道壹号商业中心9楼906室与该科联络。