Youth Employment and Training Programme (YETP)

YETP provides a comprehensive platform of job search with one-stop and diversified pre-employment and on-the-job training opportunities for young school leavers aged 15 to 24 with educational attainment at sub-degree level or below.  It enables young people to better understand themselves and their work aptitudes while enriching their job skills and experience so as to enhance their employability.

YETP is built on the following pillars: pre-employment training courses, workplace attachment training, on-the-job training, special employment projects and case management and employment support services.

  1. Pre-employment training courses include:

    • Core Course - Job-search and Interpersonal Skills Training
    • Elective Courses
      • Elective Course I - Discipline and Motivation Training
      • Elective Course II - Computer Application Training
      • Elective Course III - Job-specific Skills Training
  2. On top of pre-employment training courses, YETP also provides workplace attachment training and on-the-job training. Workplace attachment opportunities are provided by government departments, private companies and welfare organisations. There is no employment relationship between the trainees and the host organisations during the one-month attachment period. With effect from September 1 2017, an attachment allowance of $4,500 is payable to trainees on completion of attachment training.

  3. During the on-the-job training period, while the trainees are engaged as paid employees in posts which offer a salary of $6,000 or above a month (Note: based on the salary approved by YETP Office), a monthly on-the-job training allowance of $3,000 per trainee would be granted to the employers with full package support services. They have to appoint a mentor, who is staff with relevant work experience, to provide appropriate guidance for the trainee at work. Also, the trainee may enrol in relevant off-the-job vocational courses and apply for reimbursement of course and examination fees up to $4,000 from YETP. With suitable vacancies, employers may offer further employment to trainees with good performance upon completion of on-the-job training.

  4. YETP organises special employment projects for various industries.  Most of the special employment projects are tailor-made training-cum-employment projects with pre-employment training courses.  Upon completion of the pre-employment training courses tailor-made for specific needs of employers, trainees will undergo on-the-job training under YETP for 6 to 12 months, receiving continued training and employment opportunities.

  5. YETP will arrange registered social workers to be case managers of individual trainees providing case management and employment support services.

Tel.: 2112 9932
Fax.: 2147 1096, 2382 3121
E-mail: enquiry@yes.labour.gov.hk
Website: www.yes.labour.gov.hk

「展翅青見計劃」

「展翅青見計劃」為15至24歲、學歷在副學位或以下的離校青年人提供全面的求職平台,配合一站式和多元化的職前及在職培訓,幫助青年人認識自我和職業志向,豐富他們的工作技能及經驗,以提升他們的就業競爭力。

「展翅青見計劃」所提供的項目包括職前培訓課程、工作實習、在職培訓、特別就業項目,以及個案管理及就業支援服務。

  1. 職前培訓課程包括:
    • 核心課程 - 求職人際
    • 選修課程,包括:
      • 「課程一︰團隊協作」
      • 「課程二︰電腦應用」
      • 「課程三︰職業技能」

  2. 除了職前培訓課程,「展翅青見計劃」亦提供工作實習訓練及在職培訓。工作實習機會由政府部門、私人公司及福利機構提供。在為期一個月的工作實習期間,參與機構與學員之間並不存在僱傭關係。自二零一七年九月一日起,學員在完成工作實習訓練後,可獲發放 4,500元的實習津貼。

  3. 僱主於在職培訓期間,聘用學員擔任每月薪酬達6,000元或以上的職位﹝註:以「展翅青見計劃」辦事處批核的薪酬為準﹞,可申領以每名學員每月計3,000元在職培訓津貼及獲得全面的支援服務。僱主須委派具相關工作經驗的員工擔任學員的導師,於在職培訓期間指導學員。如學員需要參加相關的職外職業技能訓練課程,可向「展翅青見計劃」申請補助課程及考試費用,上限為4,000元。在職培訓期滿後,如有合適的職位空缺及學員表現理想,僱主會考慮續聘學員。

  4. 「展翅青見計劃」開辦不同行業的特別就業項目。特別就業項目大部份為兼備職前培訓課程的度身訂造培訓暨就業項目。學員在接受為僱主需要而度身設計的職前培訓後,便會隨即開始為期6至12個月的在職培訓,以獲得持續的培訓和就業機會。

  5. 「展翅青見計劃」會安排註冊社工擔任學員的個案經理,為學員提供個案管理及就業支援服務。
電話: 2112 9932
傳真: 2147 1096, 2382 3121
電郵: enquiry@yes.labour.gov.hk
網址: www.yes.labour.gov.hk