Back to Home  

Chapter 1
Highlights of Year 2016

1.1 The labour market stayed resilient in overall terms in 2016. Both total employment and the labour force expanded further, with the former reaching 3 812 400 in 2016. The unemployment rate hovered at a low level of 3.3-3.4% during the year, averaging at 3.4% for the year as a whole, signifying another year of full employment. We will continue to closely monitor the employment market situation and enhance our employment services on all fronts, especially in netting suitable vacancies from the market and rendering assistance to job seekers.
 
Employment Services
Enhancing Employment Services
1.2 To help job seekers enter the labour market and respond speedily to the recruitment needs of employers, the Labour Department (LD) organises employment promotion activities at various locations across the territory. A total of 19 large-scale job fairs and 960 district-based job fairs were organised in the year.
 
Large-scale job fairs organised for job seekers
Large-scale job fairs organised for job seekers
 
1.3 LD adopts a proactive approach in providing employment assistance. For example, in major business closure or redundancy cases, we set up enquiry hotlines and special counters at our job centres to provide special employment services to affected employees. In the year, the free recruitment service provided for employers by LD recorded 1 350 993 vacancies from the private and public sectors; and 149 794 placements were secured.
 
1.4 LD set up the Construction Industry Recruitment Centre (CIRC) in January 2016 to provide a venue for employers of the industry to organise job fairs and conduct on-the-spot job interviews with job seekers. CIRC is the third industry-based recruitment centre of LD, following the other two recruitment centres for the catering and retail trades.
 
On-the-spot job interviews with employers arranged for job seekers in the Construction Industry Recruitment Centre
On-the-spot job interviews with employers arranged for job seekers in the Construction Industry Recruitment Centre
 
1.5 To strengthen employment support for persons with higher education, in particular Hong Kong students who are educated in tertiary institutes outside Hong Kong, the second generation of Hong Kong emigrants as well as persons from overseas with higher academic/professional qualifications who are interested in working in Hong Kong, LD launched the Higher Education Employment Information e-Platform in December 2016.
 
Strengthening Employment and Training Support for the Youth
1.6 LD spared no efforts in enhancing the employability of young people through the provision of comprehensive youth employment and training support services by administering the Youth Employment and Training Programme (YETP) and operating two youth employment resource centres. In 2016, LD continued to collaborate with training bodies, individual employers or specific sectors to launch special employment projects, providing tailor-made pre-employment training and on-the-job training for young people.
 
Broadening Horizons of our Youths
1.7 LD continued to explore with more economies to establish new Working Holiday Scheme (WHS) arrangements while at the same time sought to expand our existing bilateral arrangements. We agreed with Japan to significantly increase the reciprocal annual quota under WHS from 250 to 1 500 starting from October 2016. In December 2016, a new WHS was established with Hungary.
 
Labour Relations
Promoting Harmonious Labour Relations
1.8 To foster harmonious labour relations, LD continued to adopt a proactive and pragmatic approach in helping employers and employees resolve their disagreements through communication, mutual understanding and flexible adjustments. In 2016, we handled a total of 55 labour disputes and 14 672 claims. Over 70% of cases with conciliation service rendered were resolved. The average waiting time for conciliation meetings was 2.7 weeks in the year. Besides, the number of working days lost in Hong Kong as a result of strike remained among the lowest in the world.
 
Stepping Up Enforcement against Wage Offences
1.9 In 2016, LD sustained its all-out efforts to combat wage offences, including breaches of the Statutory Minimum Wage provisions. Territory-wide inspection campaigns targeted at offence-prone trades were launched. Apart from proactive inspections to check compliance, we widely publicised our complaint hotline (2815 2200) and collected intelligence on non-payment of wages in various industries through an early warning system in collaboration with trade unions. LD conducted prompt investigation into suspected wage offences and employed veteran ex-police officers to strengthen the investigative work and collection of evidence so as to facilitate speedy prosecution.
 
1.10 We continued to step up the prosecution against employers and responsible persons of companies for wage offences. We also strengthened our educational and promotional efforts to remind employers of their statutory obligation to pay wages on time and to encourage employees to lodge claims promptly and come forward as prosecution witnesses.
 
1.11 Since the implementation of the Employment (Amendment) Ordinance 2010 from October 2010, employers who wilfully and without reasonable excuse defaulted awards for wages or some other entitlements made by the Labour Tribunal or Minor Employment Claims Adjudication Board have become liable to criminal prosecution. This has further strengthened the deterrent against law-defying employers.
 
Enhancing Good People Management Practices and Harmonious Labour Relations
1.12 LD organised a wide range of promotional activities including exhibitions, seminars and talks to promote employer-employee communication and “employee-oriented” good people management measures. In 2016, a large-scale seminar was staged for around 280 human resources managers and corporate executives to promote good people management practices. Newspaper supplement and radio promotional messages were also launched to convey relevant messages to the general public. Promotional activities were organised in collaboration with industry-based tripartite committees to encourage wider adoption of good people management methods, including the implementation of family-friendly employment practices in different industries.
 
Seminar on Good People Management
Seminar on Good People Management
 
Employees' Rights and Benefits
Statutory Minimum Wage (SMW)
1.13 In 2016, LD organised various publicity activities to promote the Minimum Wage Ordinance (MWO). To safeguard employees’ entitlement to SMW, we also conducted proactive workplace inspections to establishments of various trades and mounted targeted enforcement campaigns in low-paying sectors. Overall, the implementation of SMW was smooth and the employment market remained stable.
 
1.14 The Minimum Wage Commission (MWC) is an independent statutory body established under MWO with the main function of reporting to the Chief Executive in Council its recommendation about the SMW rate at least once in every two years. MWC comprises a Chairperson and 12 Members drawn from the labour sector, business community, academia and Government. In October 2016, MWC completed a new round of review of the SMW rate and submitted its report with the recommendation of raising the SMW rate from $32.5 per hour to $34.5 per hour.
 
Safeguarding the Rights of Employees of Government Service Contractors
1.15 To protect the statutory rights and benefits of non-skilled workers employed by government service contractors, we conduct inspections to their workplaces to check employers’ compliance with legal and contractual requirements. With the concerted efforts of LD and procuring departments in stepping up monitoring and enforcement, the situation of contractors abiding by the labour laws had improved.
 
Protection of Wages on Insolvency Fund
1.16 The Protection of Wages on Insolvency Fund provides assistance in the form of ex gratia payment to eligible employees affected by insolvency of their employers. LD continued its efforts in clamping down at source on employers evading their wage liabilities, thus preventing wage defaults from developing into claims on the fund.
 
Vigorous Enforcement against Illegal Employment
1.17 LD collaborated with the Police and the Immigration Department to combat illegal employment activities. A total of 220 joint operations were mounted in the year.
 
Standard Working Hours Committee (SWHC)
1.18 In April 2013, the Government set up SWHC, comprising members drawn from the labour and business sectors, academia, community and Government. SWHC is tasked to follow up on the Government’s completed policy study on standard working hours, promote informed and in-depth discussions of the community on the subject of working hours, and assist the Government to identify the way forward.
 
1.19 SWHC completed the “Consultation on Working Hours Policy Directions” (Second-stage Consultation) in July 2016 and continued relevant discussion with a view to formulating the recommendations on the working hours policy directions and preparing its report to the Government.
 
Safety and Health at Work
Safety of Major Works Projects (MWPs)
1.20 In light of the commencement of MWPs, LD’s dedicated teams continued to urge contractors to implement safety management systems on construction sites for the prevention of accidents through stepping up inspection and enforcement, publicity and promotion, as well as participating in the project preparatory meetings and site safety management meetings. LD strengthened the coordination with the Development Bureau, relevant works departments and other public works project clients to enhance MWP site safety measures, with a view to ensuring more effective control of risks by contractors. LD also launched enforcement operations with the Marine Department on sea-based construction works to deter work practices contravening safety requirements.
 
Safety of Repair, Maintenance, Alteration and Addition (RMAA) Works
1.21 There has been a rising trend in industrial accidents related to RMAA works in recent years and the volume of such works are expected to grow further with the ageing of our buildings and the implementation of mandatory requirements for inspection of buildings and windows by the Government.
 
1.22 To enhance the safety condition of RMAA works, LD continued to step up inspection and enforcement efforts to deter contractors from adopting unsafe work practices. Territory-wide special enforcement operations on RMAA works with emphasis on high risk processes, such as work-at-height, truss-out scaffolding works, lifting operations, electrical work, were also launched. During the special operations, 516 suspension/improvement notices were issued and 283 prosecutions were taken out.
 
1.23 On the educational and promotional front, we organised a series of intensive promotion and publicity campaigns, targeting RMAA works, work-at-height and electrical work to arouse the safety awareness of all parties involved. These included launching a two-year publicity campaign in 2016 in collaboration with the Occupational Safety and Health Council (OSHC) with a wide range of initiatives seeking to reach contractors and workers engaged in RMAA works more effectively and impress upon them the importance of work safety. We also partnered with District Councils/District Offices, Safe and Healthy Communities in various districts and the property management sector to organise publicity and promotional activities to promulgate work safety at the district level. In 2016, we in collaboration with OSHC produced safety promotional videos on "Work-at-height" and "Electrical Work Safety" for broadcast on the website of LD and OSHC, the Housing Channel of Housing Authority, district job centres and Social Welfare Department offices.
 
1.24 In 2016, we organised in collaboration with OSHC a series of safety seminars including RMAA works, work-at-height, electrical work and housekeeping to engage industry stakeholders in exploring means to further enhance the construction safety standard.
 
1.25 LD and OSHC continued with the Occupational Safety and Health (OSH) Enterprise Scheme on RMAA Safety Accreditation in 2016. It enhanced the OSH standard of the industry through auditing the safety management system, training and subsidising purchase of fall arresting equipment and related facilities. In August 2016, the OSH Enterprise Scheme on RMAA Safety Accreditation for non-Small and Medium Enterprise (SME) was launched to enhance their overall safety performance.
 
1.26 In May 2016, LD and OSHC jointly launched a new portable residual current device (PRCD) sponsorship scheme for SMEs in the construction, RMAA, and electrical and mechanical engineering sectors to purchase PRCD that met the safety standard to enhance electrical work safety. In December 2016, the scope of the scheme was extended to real estate maintenance management & servicing and repairing of motor vehicles and motorcycles to benefit more workers.
 
1.27 Falling from height has always been the major cause of industrial fatal accidents. LD collaborated with property management sector and relevant government departments to promote work-at-height safety to owners’ corporations, owners/tenants, contractors and workers concerned including use of suitable working platforms instead of ladders for work above ground. In order for safety helmets to provide the best protection by reducing head injury on workers falling from height, LD had also enhanced the publicity effort on the use of safety helmet with chin straps to workers through relevant trade associations and workers’ unions.
 
Safety Award Schemes
1.28 Two safety award schemes were organised for the catering and construction industries to inculcate a work safety culture and to enhance the safety awareness of employers, employees and their families. The schemes featured a variety of activities which included organising safety performance competitions, roving exhibitions, safety quizzes and award presentation ceremonies cum fun days; conducting site visits; producing radio programmes and DVD-ROMs; as well as broadcasting Announcements in the Public Interest and promotional films on television/radio and buses.
 
Review of the System of Recognition and Monitoring of Mandatory Safety Training Courses
1.29 LD continued the improvement measures to enhance the system of recognition and monitoring of mandatory safety training courses, including our enhanced inspections to training course providers.
 
Prevention of Heat Stroke at Work
1.30 To ensure adequate protection of workers from heat stroke at work in summer, we stepped up enforcement and publicity from April to September. Apart from promoting the awareness of employers and employees of heat stroke prevention, we also distributed a guide on “Prevention of Heat Stroke at Work in a Hot Environment” and a general checklist on “Risk Assessment for the Prevention of Heat Stroke at Work”. During the year, we also collaborated with OSHC and relevant workers’ unions to promote prevention of heat stroke at work among professional drivers. Besides, we stepped up our inspections of workplaces with a higher risk of heat stroke. The inspections covered matters such as the provision of adequate drinking water by employers; the provision of sheltered work and rest areas; ventilation facilities; and the provision of appropriate information, instruction and training to workers.
 
Strengthening Local and International Partnerships
Labour Day Reception
1.31 On 29 April 2016, the Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Matthew Cheung Kin Chung, hosted a reception at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre to pay tribute to the workforce. The Chief Executive, C Y Leung, officiated at the reception, with guests from trade unions, employer associations and other organisations attending.
 
Chief Executive, C Y Leung (2nd from left), officiating at the Labour Day Reception
Chief Executive, C Y Leung (2nd from left), officiating at the Labour Day Reception
 
Contacts with Other Labour Administrations
1.32 We maintained active liaison and interflows with other labour administrations through visits and participation in various activities in 2016.
 
1.33 In June, a tripartite team comprising the Government, employer and employee representatives, led by the Deputy Commissioner for Labour (Labour Administration), Byron Ng Kwok Keung, attended the 105th Session of the International Labour Conference in Geneva, Switzerland as part of the delegation of the People’s Republic of China.
 
Deputy Commissioner for Labour (Labour Administration), Byron Ng Kwok Keung (6th from left), and members of the tripartite team attending the 105th Session of the International Labour Conference in Geneva, Switzerland
Deputy Commissioner for Labour (Labour Administration), Byron Ng Kwok Keung (6th from left), and members of the tripartite team attending the 105th Session of the International Labour Conference in Geneva, Switzerland
 
1.34 In November, Deputy Director General Cui Changzheng, Department of General Affairs, Ministry of Human Resources and Social Security of the State Council (MoHRSS), led a delegation to visit Hong Kong under the Reciprocal Visit Programme. The delegation exchanged views on labour issues with the Commissioner for Labour, Carlson Chan Ka Shun, and LD officers.
 
Commissioner for Labour, Carlson Chan Ka Shun (right), meeting Deputy Director General Cui Changzheng, Department of General Affairs, Ministry of Human Resources and Social Security (left)
Commissioner for Labour, Carlson Chan Ka Shun (right), meeting Deputy Director General Cui Changzheng, Department of General Affairs, Ministry of Human Resources and Social Security (left)
 
1.35 In December, Vice Minister Kong Changsheng of MoHRSS, at the invitation of the Government, visited Hong Kong and met with the Commissioner for Labour, Carlson Chan Ka Shun, and other officials of LD to exchange views on the latest development of labour affairs.
 
Commissioner for Labour, Carlson Chan Ka Shun (4th from left), meeting Vice Minister Kong Changsheng, Ministry of Human Resources and Social Security (3rd from left)
Commissioner for Labour, Carlson Chan Ka Shun (4th from left), meeting Vice Minister Kong Changsheng, Ministry of Human Resources and Social Security (3rd from left)

返回首頁  

第一章
二零一六年大事紀要

1.1 勞工市場在二零一六年整體上仍然大致保持堅穩。總就業人數及勞動人口均續見增長,前者在二零一六年升至3 812 400人。失業率於年內徘徊在3.3%至3.4%的低水平,全年平均為3.4%,標示香港再一年處於全民就業。我們會繼續密切監察就業市場的情況,並全面加強就業服務,致力搜羅市場上合適的空缺,協助求職人士。
 
就業服務
加強就業服務
1.2 為協助求職人士投入勞工市場及迅速回應僱主的招聘需要,勞工處在全港不同地區舉辦就業推廣活動。年內,勞工處舉辦了19場大型招聘會及960場分區招聘會。
 
為求職人士舉辦大型招聘會
為求職人士舉辦大型招聘會
 
1.3 勞工處採取積極措施,協助市民就業,例如當有大機構倒閉或裁員等事件發生時,勞工處會設立查詢熱線,並在就業中心設立特別櫃枱,為受影響員工提供特別就業服務。年內,勞工處為僱主提供的免費招聘服務錄得1 350 993個私營機構和政府部門空缺,而成功就業個案有149 794宗。
 
1.4 勞工處於二零一六年一月成立建造業招聘中心,提供場地讓業界僱主舉辦招聘會,及即場面見求職人士。該中心是繼飲食業招聘中心及零售業招聘中心後,成立的第三所行業性招聘中心。
 
建造業招聘中心安排求職人士與僱主進行即場面試
建造業招聘中心安排求職人士與僱主進行即場面試
 
1.5 為加強對持有高等學歷的求職人士,特別是於香港以外地區高等院校留學的香港學生,及有興趣在香港工作的港人移民第二代及海外高學歷/專業人士的就業支援,勞工處於二零一六年十二月推出「高等學歷就業資訊網上平台」。
 
加強青年人就業及培訓支援
1.6 勞工處透過推行「展翅青見計劃」及開設兩所青年就業資源中心,為青年人提供全面的就業及培訓支援服務,以提升他們的就業能力。二零一六年,勞工處繼續推出不同的特別就業項目,透過與服務機構、僱主或個別行業合作,為青年人提供度身訂造的職前訓練和在職培訓。
 
擴闊青年視野
1.7 勞工處繼續與更多經濟體系商議設立新的「工作假期計劃」,同時亦尋求擴展現有雙邊安排的機會。我們與日本達成協議,由二零一六年十月起把「工作假期計劃」的雙邊年度名額由250個大幅增加至1 500個。在二零一六年十二月,我們與匈牙利簽訂新的「工作假期計劃」協議。
 
勞資關係
促進和諧的勞資關係
1.8 勞工處繼續積極及務實地協助勞資雙方透過溝通及互諒互讓化解分歧,促進和諧的勞資關係。在二零一六年,我們共處理55宗勞資糾紛及14 672宗申索聲請,超過七成經調停的個案獲得解決。年內,調停會議的平均輪候時間為2.7個星期。香港繼續為全球因罷工引致損失工作天數最少的地方之一。
 
嚴厲執法打擊欠薪
1.9 在二零一六年,勞工處繼續全面打擊欠薪罪行,包括違反法定最低工資的行為。為此,勞工督察對有違例傾向的行業進行了特別巡查行動。我們除了主動巡查以查察守法情況外,亦透過廣泛宣傳投訴熱線(2815 2200)及與工會建立的預警機制,收集各行各業僱主拖欠工資的情報。部門迅速調查涉嫌違例欠薪的個案,並聘用資深的前警務人員協助調查,提高搜集證據的能力,務求盡早提出檢控。
 
1.10 我們繼續加強檢控蓄意拖欠薪金的僱主及公司負責人,並透過教育和宣傳工作,提醒僱主履行依時支付工資的法定責任,鼓勵僱員盡早提出申索及擔任控方證人。
 
1.11 自《2010年僱傭(修訂)條例》於二零一零年十月生效後,僱主如在故意及無合理辯解的情況下拖欠勞資審裁處或小額薪酬索償仲裁處裁斷的款項(涉及工資或其他權利),可被刑事檢控。該法例加強了對違例僱主的阻嚇。
 
促進良好人事管理措施及和諧的勞資關係
1.12 勞工處舉辦多元化的宣傳活動,包括展覽、研討會及講座,推廣勞資溝通及「以僱員為本」的良好人事管理措施。在二零一六年,我們為約280名人力資源經理及企業行政人員舉辦了大型專題研討會,以推動良好人事管理措施。此外,我們並推出了報章專輯及電台宣傳信息向市民傳遞相關資訊。勞工處亦與行業性三方小組合作,舉辦推廣活動,鼓勵不同行業更廣泛採納良好人事管理方法,包括實施家庭友善僱傭措施。
 
良好人事管理研討會
良好人事管理研討會
 
僱員權益及福利
法定最低工資
1.13 在二零一六年,勞工處進行了多項宣傳活動,推廣《最低工資條例》。我們亦主動視察各行各業的工作場所及對低收入行業採取針對性執法行動,以保障僱員享有法定最低工資的權益。整體來說,法定最低工資運作暢順,就業市場維持平穩。
 
1.14 最低工資委員會是根據《最低工資條例》設立的獨立法定組織,其主要職能是每兩年至少一次就法定最低工資水平向行政長官會同行政會議作出建議報告。委員會由主席及12位分別來自勞工界、商界、學術界和政府的成員組成。在二零一六年十月,委員會完成新一輪的法定最低工資水平檢討及提交報告,建議將法定最低工資水平由每小時32.5元調升至每小時34.5元。
 
保障政府服務承辦商的僱員
1.15 為保障政府服務合約承辦商所聘用的非技術工人的法定權益,我們在工作地點進行巡查,以查察僱主有否遵從法例及合約的規定。經勞工處和各採購部門加強監察及執法行動,承辦商守法的情況已有所改善。
 
破產欠薪保障基金
1.16 在僱主無力償債的情況下,破產欠薪保障基金的特惠款項可為合資格的僱員提供援助。勞工處繼續從源頭打擊逃避支付工資責任的僱主,以防止欠薪事件轉化為向基金申請特惠款項的個案。
 
嚴厲打擊僱用非法勞工
1.17 勞工處聯同警方和入境事務處進行聯合行動,打擊非法僱傭活動。年內,聯合行動次數達220次。
 
標準工時委員會
1.18 政府於二零一三年四月成立標準工時委員會,成員來自勞工界、工商界、學術界、社會各界和政府。委員會負責跟進政府已完成的標準工時政策研究,推動社會就工時議題進行知情及深入的討論,及協助政府釐定未來路向。
 
1.19 委員會在二零一六年七月完成「工時政策方向諮詢」(第二階段諮詢),並繼續相關討論,以釐定工時政策方向的建議,及撰寫報告以提交政府。
 
工作安全與健康
大型工務工程項目
1.20 隨着大型工務工程項目相繼展開,勞工處的專責小組繼續透過加強巡查執法及宣傳推廣,以及參與工程籌備會議及地盤安全管理委員會,推動承建商在地盤實施安全管理制度,以預防意外發生。勞工處亦與發展局、有關工務部門及其他工務工程項目委託人加強聯繫,以提升大型工務工程項目工地安全的措施,促使有關承建商更有效控制風險。我們亦聯同海事處進行針對海上建造工程工作安全的執法行動,以遏止違反工作安全規定的情況。
 
維修、保養、改建及加建工程(簡稱「裝修及維修工程」)
1.21 近年涉及裝修及維修工程的意外有上升的趨勢,隨着香港樓宇老化及政府強制驗樓及驗窗規管措施的實行,我們預計裝修及維修工程的數量將會持續上升。
 
1.22 為提高樓宇裝修及維修工程的安全情況,勞工處繼續加強巡查及執法力度,以防止承建商採用不安全的施工方法。我們亦特別針對高處工作、吊棚工程、吊運作業、電力工作等高風險作業,進行全港性特別執法行動。在特別行動中,我們發出了516份暫時停工通知書或敦促改善通知書,並對283項違例事項作出檢控。
 
1.23 在教育及宣傳方面,我們推行了一系列針對裝修及維修工程、高處工作和電力工作的大型推廣及宣傳活動,以提高業界的安全意識,當中包括聯同職業安全健康局(簡稱「職安局」)在二零一六年展開一項為期兩年的宣傳計劃,以多元化的活動,將工作安全的重要性,更有效地傳達給承建商與工人。我們亦與區議會 ╱ 民政事務處、各區的「安全健康社區」及物業管理界建立夥伴關係,從地區層面推行工作安全的宣傳推廣活動。在二零一六年,勞工處聯同職安局製作了有關「高處工作」及「電力安全」的宣傳短片於勞工處及職安局網站、房屋署的「房屋資訊」平台、各區就業中心及社會福利署辦事處播放。
 
1.24 在二零一六年,勞工處與職安局舉辦一系列以裝修維修工作、高處工作、電力工作及工地整理為主題的安全研討會,讓業界人士共同探討進一步提升建造業職業安全水平的方法。
 
1.25 在二零一六年,勞工處與職安局繼續推行「職安健星級企業 – 裝修及維修業安全認可計劃」,透過安全管理系統審核、培訓及資助購買高處工作防墮裝置及相關設施,提升業界的職安健水平。在二零一六年八月,更推出「職安健星級企業 – 裝修及維修業(非中小型企業)安全認可計劃」,將「職安健星級企業」申請資格涵蓋至非中小型企業,以提升業界的整體職安健水平。
 
1.26 勞工處與職安局於二零一六年五月推出了「中小型企業手提水氣掣資助計劃」,提供資助予建造業、裝修維修業及機電業的中小企購買合乎規格的手提電流式漏電斷路器(俗稱水氣掣),以提升電力工作安全。於二零一六年十二月,是項資助計劃更延伸至涵蓋經營物業管理(地產保養管理服務)及汽車及電單車維修服務的中小企業,讓更多工人受惠。
 
1.27 從高處墮下一直是致命工業意外的主要成因。有見及此,勞工處透過與物業管理業及相關政府部門合作,加強向業主立案法團、業主╱住戶、有關承建商及工人推廣高處工作的安全措施,包括必須使用合適工作台而不應使用梯具進行離地工作。為了充分發揮安全帽的保護作用,減低人體下墮時頭部受傷的風險,勞工處亦加強宣傳使用繫有下頷索帶(俗稱帽帶)的安全帽的措施,包括透過相關商會及工會向工人推廣,以進一步保障工人在高處工作時的安全。
 
安全獎勵計劃
1.28 勞工處為飲食業和建造業舉辦了兩個「安全獎勵計劃」,以培養業界安全文化,提高僱主、僱員及其家屬的工作安全意識。計劃設有多項活動,包括:舉行安全表現比賽、巡迴展覽、安全問答遊戲以及頒獎典禮暨同樂日;進行工地探訪;製作電台節目及電腦光碟;和在電視及電台和巴士播放宣傳短片及政府宣傳信息。
 
檢討強制性安全訓練課程的認可及監管制度
1.29 勞工處繼續推行強制性安全訓練課程認可及監管制度的改善工作,包括加強對課程營辦機構的視察。
 
預防工作時中暑
1.30 為確保工人得到充分保障以免在夏天工作時中暑,我們在四月至九月期間加強了宣傳及執法工作。除了提高僱主及僱員對預防中暑的意識,我們亦派發「酷熱環境下工作預防中暑」指引及推廣適用於一般情況的「預防工作時中暑的風險評估核對表」。我們亦與職安局和有關的職工會等合作,向職業司機宣傳推廣預防工作時中暑的信息。此外,我們亦加強巡查中暑風險較高的工作場所。巡查事項包括僱主有否供應足夠的飲用水、提供有遮蔭上蓋的工作和休息地點、通風設施,以及為僱員提供適當的資料、指導及訓練等。
 
加強本地和國際合作
勞動節酒會
1.31 勞工及福利局局長張建宗於二零一六年四月二十九日在香港會議展覽中心舉行勞動節酒會,表揚勞工界的貢獻。酒會由行政長官梁振英主禮,出席嘉賓包括職工會、僱主聯會和其他機構的代表。
 
行政長官梁振英(左二)在勞動節酒會主禮
行政長官梁振英(左二)在勞動節酒會主禮
 
與其他勞工事務行政機關的聯繫
1.32 在二零一六年,我們藉着訪問及參與不同類型的活動,與其他勞工事務行政機關保持密切的聯繫和交流。
 
1.33 六月,勞工處副處長(勞工事務行政)吳國强率領一個由政府、僱主及僱員三方組成的代表團,以中華人民共和國代表團成員的身分,出席在瑞士日內瓦舉行的第105屆國際勞工大會。
 
勞工處副處長(勞工事務行政)吳國强(左六)及三方代表團成員出席在瑞士日內瓦舉行的第105屆國際勞工大會
勞工處副處長(勞工事務行政)吳國强(左六)及三方代表團成員出席在瑞士日內瓦舉行的第105屆國際勞工大會
 
1.34 十一月,國務院人力資源和社會保障部(簡稱「人社部」)辦公廳崔長征副主任率領代表團,根據「互訪計劃」訪問香港,與勞工處處長陳嘉信及勞工處人員就勞工事務課題進行交流。
 
勞工處處長陳嘉信(右)與人力資源和社會保障部辦公廳崔長征副主任(左)會面
勞工處處長陳嘉信(右)與人力資源和社會保障部辦公廳
崔長征副主任(左)會面
 
1.35 十二月,人社部孔昌生副部長獲政府邀請訪問香港,與勞工處處長陳嘉信及其他勞工處人員會面,就勞工事務的最新發展進行交流。
 
勞工處處長陳嘉信(左四)與人力資源和社會保障部孔昌生副部長(左三)會面
勞工處處長陳嘉信(左四)與人力資源和社會保障部
孔昌生副部長(左三)會面