Chapter 4 Safety and Health at Work
The Programme of Safety and Health at Work
           (www.labour.gov.hk/eng/osh/content.htm)

4.1 The Occupational Safety and Health Branch is responsible for the promotion and regulation of safety and health at work. The objective of the Programme of Safety and Health at Work is to ensure that risks to people's safety and health at work are properly managed and reduced to the minimum by legislation, enforcement, education and promotion. More specifically, we achieve the objective by:
  • providing a legislative framework to safeguard safety and health at work;
  • ensuring compliance with the Occupational Safety and Health Ordinance (OSHO), the Factories and Industrial Undertakings Ordinance (FIUO), the Boilers and Pressure Vessels Ordinance (BPVO) and their subsidiary regulations by conducting inspections and taking out regulatory actions;
  • investigating accidents and occupational health problems at workplaces;
  • improving the knowledge and understanding of employers, employees and the general public on occupational safety and health by providing them with appropriate information and advice; and
  • organising promotional programmes and training courses to improve safety awareness of the workforce.
  go to top
   
4.2 The principal legislation for safety and health at work includes the OSHO, the FIUO, and the BPVO.
  go to top
   
4.3 With few exceptions, the OSHO protects employees' safety and health at work in practically all branches of economic activities. It is basically an enabling legislation that empowers the Commissioner for Labour to make regulations prescribing standards for general working environment as well as specific safety and health aspects at work.
  go to top
   
4.4 The FIUO regulates safety and health at work in industrial undertakings, which include factories, construction sites, cargo and container handling areas, as well as catering establishments.
  go to top
   
4.5 The BPVO aims at regulating the standards and operation of equipment such as boilers, pressure vessels, including thermal oil heaters, steam receivers, steam containers, air receivers and pressurised cement tanks mounted on trucks or trailers.
  go to top
   
Our Work and Achievements in 2007
Work Safety Performance
4.6 Through the concerted efforts of all parties concerned, including employers, employees, contractors, safety practitioners and the Government, Hong Kong's work safety performance has been improving since 1998. The improvement in the construction industry was especially remarkable.
  go to top
   
4.7 The number of occupational injuries in all workplaces in 2007 stood at 43 979, representing a 30.8 per cent drop from 63 526 in 1998, while the injury rate per thousand employees decreased to 16.9 as well, down by 36.9 per cent when compared to 26.7 in 1998. The number of industrial accidents and the accident rate per thousand workers also went down to 16 117 and 29.3 respectively, representing 62.5 and 54.7 per cent drop when compared to 43 034 and 64.7 in 1998.
  go to top
   
4.8 The number of industrial accidents in the construction industry decreased from 19 588 in 1998 to 3 042 in 2007, a hefty drop of 84.5 per cent, while the accident rate per thousand workers also decreased from 247.9 to 60.6, down by 75.6 per cent.
  go to top
   
Occupational Diseases
4.9 In 2007, there were 177 cases of confirmed occupational disease, compared with 264 in 2006. The incidence rate in 2007 was 6.8 cases per 100,000 employed workers, compared with 10.5 in 2006. In the ten years between 1998 and 2007, there was also a significant drop in both the number of cases and incidence rate by 81 per cent and 83 per cent respectively.
  go to top
   
4.10 For more statistics on occupational safety and health, please visit the following webpage: www.labour.gov.hk/eng/osh/content10.htm
  go to top
   
Key Indicators of Work
4.11 Some key indicators of work of this programme area are shown in Figure 4.1.
  go to top
   
Law Enforcement
4.12 To secure safety and health at work, we inspect workplaces, monitor health hazards, investigate work accidents and occupational diseases, register and inspect boilers and pressure equipment and advise on measures to control hazards or prevent accidents.
  go to top
   
4.13 A key element in enforcement is to advise on prevention of accidents. We conducted special promotional visits to encourage employers to adopt a proactive self-regulatory approach in managing risks at the workplace. We conducted regular enforcement inspections to various workplaces to monitor if duty-holders had observed all related statutory requirements stipulated in safety legislation. In addition, we conducted 15 special blitz operations targeting at various high-risk work activities, including construction safety, safety of renovation and maintenance works, safety of tower cranes, safe operation of vehicles/mobile plant on construction sites, safe use of ladders and electricity, catering safety, cargo and container-handling safety, fire and chemical safety and safety in wholesale and retail trade. Some of these blitz operations were conducted not only on normal working days but also at night and during holidays to detect and clamp down on offending contractors. In these 15 operations, a total of 35 659 workplaces were inspected, with 627 prosecutions initiated, 572 improvement notices and 41 suspension notices issued. We also organised a joint operation targeting at the use of truss-out scaffolds with the Buildings Department and 19 suspension notices were served in this special exercise.
  go to top
   
4.14 We continued to put establishments with poor safety performance under close surveillance. Improvement notices or suspension notices were issued when necessary to secure a speedy rectification of irregularities, or to remove imminent risks to lives and limbs. Many of these companies, especially those in the construction industry, have shown significant improvements in their safety performance. We have also enhanced the intelligence reporting system on unsafe renovation and maintenance works with the Hong Kong Association of Property Management Companies. In 2007, a total of 407 enquiry/complaint/referral cases were received through the system and other channels. As a result of the inspections to follow up on these cases, 95 suspension/improvement notices were issued and 73 prosecutions were taken out.
  go to top
   
4.15 In the year, we conducted focused inspections to industrial establishments to ensure that occupational health hazards including noise, chemicals and air impurities were adequately controlled. In addition, we stepped up inspections of drainage maintenance worksites to make sure that contractors took appropriate control measures in accordance with the Factories and Industrial Undertakings (Confined Spaces) Regulation. To ensure that employers abided by the Occupational Safety and Health (Display Screen Equipment) Regulation to prevent musculoskeletal disorders among employees using display screen equipment for prolonged periods of time, we also conducted focused inspections to office workplaces. In these inspections, altogether 406 warnings and 79 improvement notices were issued and five prosecutions were taken out.
  go to top
   
4.16 The Commissioner for Labour, as the Boilers and Pressure Vessels Authority, recognises competent inspection bodies to assess and inspect new pressure equipment during manufacturing. As at the end of 2007, there were 31 appointed examiners and seven recognised inspection bodies. Apart from that, we conduct examinations, monitor courses for training of competent persons and issue certificates of competency to qualified candidates as competent persons for various types of boilers and steam receivers. In 2007, 416 applications for certificates of competency were processed, with 374 certificates issued/endorsed. At the same time, we advise the Fire Services Department on approval and preliminary inspections of pressurised cylinders and storage installations for compressed gas.
  go to top
   
4.17 As at the end of 2007, a total of 171 256 workplaces, including 16 597 construction sites, were recorded. In the year, 111 933 inspections were conducted under the OSHO and the FIUO, while 4 645 inspections were made under the BPVO. As a result, 32 938 warnings were issued by Occupational Safety Officers while 2 696 warnings were given under the BPVO. Altogether, 1 619 suspension or improvement notices were issued. We also carried out 11 205 and 1 966 investigations on accidents and suspected occupational diseases respectively in the year.
  go to top
   
Safety Training and Occupational Health Education
4.18 We provide training-related services to help reduce occupational injuries. Such services are divided into three broad categories, namely, provision of training courses, recognition of mandatory safety training courses and registration of safety officers and safety auditors.
 
A talk on major safety regulations related to working on construction sites.
A talk on major safety regulations related to working on construction sites.
  go to top
   
4.19 In 2007, we conducted 504 legislation-related safety and health training courses for 4 058 employees and 321 tailor-made talks for another 12 114. We also recognised 10 mandatory basic safety training courses for the construction and container-handling industries. As at year end, more than 917 000 persons have completed the training. In addition, we recognised four confined spaces safety training courses and 12 loadshifting machinery safety training courses.
  go to top
   
4.20 In 2007, 92 applicants were registered as safety officers while 62 applicants were registered as safety auditors. As at the end of 2007, there were 2 993 persons on the register of safety officers and 917 persons on the register of safety auditors. Furthermore, we started to process applications for renewal or revalidation of registration as safety officers with effect from September 7, 2005. A total of 1 724 applicants were approved for renewal or validation of their registrations as at the end of 2007.
  go to top
   
4.21 Occupational health education is an important strategy for the prevention of occupational health hazards and occupational diseases. Apart from organising health talks at our own offices, we have also developed outreaching services for occupational health education by delivering talks at individual companies or organisations. In 2007, we delivered a total of 1 464 health talks.
 
An occupational health talk organised at a Community Hall.
An occupational health talk organised at a Community Hall.
  go to top
   
Safety and Health Promotion
4.22 To inculcate a safety culture and enhance safety awareness, we organised a series of promotional activities in 2007, some in conjunction with other organisations such as the Occupational Safety and Health Council, trade associations, workers' unions and other government departments.
 
Commissioner for Labour Mrs. Cherry TSE LING Kit-ching with the officiating guests of the Occupational Health Carnival.
Commissioner for Labour Mrs. Cherry TSE LING Kit-ching with the officiating guests of the Occupational Health Carnival.
  go to top
   
4.23 To promote safety awareness in operating boilers and pressure vessels, we organised jointly with the Occupational Safety and Health Council, professional bodies, other major stake holders and associations in the trade, a large-scale seminar to enable the sharing of professional knowledge and experience on topics relating to regulation approaches, standards, operation and maintenance of boilers and pressure vessels.
 
The 20th Boilers and Pressure Vessels Seminar.
The 20th Boilers and Pressure Vessels Seminar.
  go to top
   
4.24 Under the Customer Service Teams Project, volunteers visited 21 618 SMEs of business services, sanitary and similar services, and wholesale and retail trade to disseminate safety messages to employers and employees.
 
Customer Service Teams Project 2007 - Certificate Presentation Ceremony.
Customer Service Teams Project 2007 - Certificate Presentation Ceremony.
  go to top
   
4.25 The well-received Catering Industry Safety Award Scheme and the Construction Industry Safety Award Scheme were organised again in the year. Campaigns were also launched to promote and publicise the safety of working-at-height and scaffolding work in construction sites, the safety in renovation and maintenance of buildings, and the safety at work in the container handling and storage sector.
 
Construction Industry Safety Award Scheme 2006/2007 - Award Presentation Ceremony
Construction Industry Safety Award Scheme 2006/2007 - Award Presentation Ceremony
  go to top
   
4.26 With the joint efforts of the Occupational Safety and Health Council, trade associations and workers' unions, seminars and large-scale promotional activities were organised to promote work safety of truss-out scaffold commonly used in building renovation and maintenance work.
  go to top
   
4.27 The Labour Department continued to launch jointly with the Occupational Safety and Health Council the SMEs Sponsorship Scheme for Fall Arresting Equipment for Renovation and Maintenance Work to provide SMEs with financial assistance to purchase fall protection equipment and anchor device for use in work-at-height.
 
SMEs Sponsorship Scheme for Fall Arresting Equipment for Renovation and Maintenance Work.
SMEs Sponsorship Scheme for Fall Arresting Equipment for Renovation and Maintenance Work.
  go to top
   
4.28 In 2007, we joined hands again with the Occupational Safety and Health Council to launch a new sponsorship scheme, the Cut Resistant Gloves and Slip Resistant Shoes Sponsorship Scheme for Catering SMEs, to provide these enterprises with financial assistance to purchase cut resistant gloves and slip resistant shoes for protecting frontline workers from cut and slip injuries in catering establishments.
 
Cut Resistant Gloves and Slip Resistant Shoes Sponsorship Scheme for Catering SMEs.
Cut Resistant Gloves and Slip Resistant Shoes Sponsorship Scheme for Catering SMEs.
  go to top
   
4.29 The Occupational Safety Charter, which has been jointly launched with the Occupational Safety and Health Council since 1996 to promote the spirit of "shared responsibility" in workplace safety and health, sets out a safety management framework for employers and employees to work together with a view to creating a safe and healthy working environment. By the end of 2007, 1 008 organisations, including public utilities companies, industrial and non-industrial establishments, banks, construction companies, unions, associations and community organisations, have subscribed to the Occupational Safety Charter.
  go to top
 
Tsuen Wan Safe and Healthy Community - Occupational Safety Charter Signing Ceremony.
Tsuen Wan Safe and Healthy Community - Occupational Safety Charter Signing Ceremony.
   
4.30 To complement the enforcement campaign targeted at drainage maintenance worksites, we strengthened our publicity efforts to promote the prevention of gas poisoning for drainage workers. This was achieved through video shows on mobile advertising media, occupational health talks and guidebooks.
  go to top
   
4.31 In 2007, we published 18 new occupational safety and health publications, including guidance notes on safe use of chemical disinfectants and safe use of power-operated elevating work platforms, casebook of occupational fatalities related to truss-out bamboo scaffolding works, occupational safety and health statistics bulletin issue No. 7 (July 2007), hints on building maintenance-bamboo scaffolding safety, guides on the prevention of gas poisoning in drainage work, a booklet on exercise and work, and a series of booklets on safety and health at work in relation to common diseases (e.g. diabetes and hypertension) affecting the working population.
 
Latest publications on occupational health.
Latest publications on occupational health.
  go to top
   
4.32 In 2007, the Occupational Safety and Health Branch handled 15 413 enquiries, advising on various safety and health matters. Furthermore, the Occupational Safety and Health Centre provides information and advisory services to workers and employers.
  go to top
   
Clinical Occupational Health Services
4.33 The Labour Department runs the Kwun Tong and Fanling Occupational Health Clinics that provide clinical consultations, medical treatment as well as occupational health education and counselling services for workers suffering from work-related diseases. The workplaces of the patients are inspected if necessary to identify and evaluate occupational health hazards in the work environment. We also assess the medical fitness for work of radiation workers, aviation personnel and government employees exposed to specific occupational health hazards.

In 2007, 13 098 clinical consultations were rendered, and 2 837 medical examinations and assessments conducted. Five patient support groups were organised to promote patients' treatment compliance and sustainability in good work practices through health talks, experience sharing and peer support.
 
Patient support group organised by the Kwun Tong Occupational Health Clinic.
Patient support group organised by the Kwun Tong Occupational Health Clinic.

第四章 工作安全與健康
工作安全與健康綱領
         (http://www.labour.gov.hk/tc/osh/content.htm)

4.1 職業安全及健康部負責促進和規管工作安全與健康。工作安全與健康綱領的宗旨,是透過立法、執法、教育和推廣,確保能妥善控制和盡量減少各項危害在職人士安全及健康的因素。具體來說,我們透過以下方式達致這個目標:
  • 訂立保障工作安全及健康的法律架構;
  • 進行視察和定期採取行動,確保僱主和僱員遵守《職業安全及健康條例》、《工廠及工業經營條例》、《鍋爐及壓力容器條例》及其附屬規例;
  • 調查在工作場所發生的意外及危害職業健康的問題;
  • 向僱主、僱員及公眾人士提供有關資訊及意見,以促進他們對工作安全及健康的認識;以及
  • 籌辦推廣活動和舉辦訓練課程,藉此提高工作人士的安全意識。
  返回頁首
   
4.2 規管工作安全及健康的主要法例,包括《職業安全及健康條例》、《工廠及工業經營條例》及《鍋爐及壓力容器條例》。
  返回頁首
   
4.3 除了極少數的情況,《職業安全及健康條例》適用於各行各業,以保障僱員的工作安全及健康。該條例主要是一條賦權法例,賦予勞工處處長訂立規例的權力,就一般的工作環境及特別的工作安全與健康事宜訂明標準。
  返回頁首
   
4.4 《工廠及工業經營條例》是本港規管工業經營(包括工廠、建築地盤、貨物和貨櫃裝卸區及食肆)的工作安全及健康的主要法例。
  返回頁首
   
4.5 《鍋爐及壓力容器條例》旨在對鍋爐、壓力容器等器具的標準及操作加以規管。鍋爐及壓力容器包括熱油式加熱器、蒸汽容器、蒸汽甑、空氣容器,以及貨車或拖車上的加壓水泥缸。
  返回頁首
   
二零零七年的工作概況和成績
職業安全表現
4.6 在僱主、僱員、承建商、安全從業員和政府各方面通力合作下,自一九九八年以來,香港的職安表現持續改善,尤其以建造業的安全表現最為顯著。
  返回頁首
   
4.7 在二零零七年,所有工作地點的職業傷亡個案數字為43 979宗,較一九九八年的63 526宗下降了30.8%;而每千名僱員的傷亡率亦下降至16.9,較一九九八年的26.7下跌36.9%。工業意外數字及每千名工人的意外率則為16 117宗及29.3,較一九九八年的43 034宗及64.7,分別減少62.5%及54.7%。
  返回頁首
   
4.8 建造業的工業意外數字由一九九八年的19 588宗減少至二零零七年的3 042宗,大幅減少了84.5%;而每千名工人的意外率亦由247.9下降至60.6,減幅為75.6%。
  返回頁首
   
職業病
4.9 在二零零七年,經證實的職業病個案有177宗,二零零六年則有264宗。發病率在二零零七年是每十萬名受僱工人6.8宗,二零零六年則是10.5宗。在一九九八年至二零零七年的十年期間,個案數目和發病率均分別顯著下降了81%和83%。
  返回頁首
   
4.10 有關職業安全及健康的詳細統計數字,請參閱以下網頁:http://www.labour.gov.hk/tc/osh/content10.htm
  返回頁首
   
主要的工作表現指標
4.11 本綱領下的主要工作表現指標載於 圖四‧一
  返回頁首
   
執行法例
4.12 為了確保工作安全及健康,我們視察工作場地、監察健康危害、調查工作意外及職業病、登記和檢驗鍋爐及壓力器具,並就如何控制工作危害及防止意外提供意見。
  返回頁首
   
4.13 執法行動的重要一環是提供有關防止意外的意見。為此我們進行特別宣傳探訪,鼓勵僱主採取積極的自我規管方式在工作場所進行風險管理。我們定期到不同的工作場所進行執法視察,以確保負責人遵從安全法例訂明的所有相關要求。此外,我們於年內進行了15次針對高危工作活動的突擊檢查行動,包括建造業安全、維修、保養、改建及加建工程安全、安全使用塔式起重機、安全使用建造業車輛及流動式機械、安全使用梯子及電力、飲食業安全、貨物及貨櫃處理作業安全、防火及化學品安全,以及批發及零售業安全。我們不僅在正常工作時段進行突擊檢查行動,還會在夜間及假日期間出動,務求找出及嚴打違規的承建商。在這15次突擊檢查行動中,我們共視察了35 659處工作場所,向負責人發出了41份暫時停工通知書及572份敦促改善通知書,並就627項違例事項作出檢控。我們亦與屋宇署進行了一次針對使用吊棚的聯合行動。在行動中,我們發出了19份暫時停工通知書。
  返回頁首
   
4.14 我們繼續把安全表現欠佳的機構列為受嚴密監察的目標。如有不合規格的情況,我們會發出敦促改善通知書,要求負責人迅速作出糾正;或發出暫時停工通知書,促請有關人士除去對工人生命或肢體構成的即時危險。在受監察的公司中,大多都在安全表現方面有顯著改善,尤以建築公司為然。我們亦與香港物業管理公司協會緊密合作,加強為樓宇翻新及維修的不安全項目而設的通報機制。在二零零七年,勞工處透過通報機制及其他渠道共接獲407宗查詢/投訴/轉介的個案。經過職業安全主任對這些個案作跟進視察後,共發出95份暫時停工通知書/敦促改善通知書,並對73項違例事項作出檢控。
  返回頁首
   
4.15 年內,我們針對工業場所進行巡查,以確保職業健康危害(包括噪音、化學品及空氣雜質)受到足夠的控制。此外,我們加強巡查渠務維修工程,務求承建商按《工廠及工業經營(密閉空間)規例》,採取適當控制措施。為確保僱主遵守《職業安全及健康(顯示屏幕設備)規例》,防止僱員因長時間使用顯示屏幕設備而患上肌骨骼疾病,我們亦針對辦公室工作地點進行巡查。在這些巡查中,我們共發出了406次警告和79張敦促改善通知書,以及提出五宗檢控。
  返回頁首
   
4.16 勞工處處長作為鍋爐及壓力容器監督,獲授權對合資格的檢驗機構作出認可,准許這些機構評核和檢驗新壓力器具的製造。截至二零零七年年底,全港共有 31名委任檢驗師及七所認可檢驗機構。我們亦舉辦考試,監察為訓練合資格人員而設的課程,並頒發合格證書予合資格考生,使他們成為監察使用各類鍋爐及蒸汽容器的合格人員。年內,我們處理了416份合格證書的申請,共簽發/加簽了374份證書。此外,我們向消防處提供意見,以便該處進行有關壓力容器及壓縮氣體貯存裝置的審核和初步視察工作。
  返回頁首
   
4.17 截至二零零七年年底,全港共有171 256個工作場所,其中包括16 597個建築地盤。年內,我們根據《職業安全及健康條例》及《工廠及工業經營條例》進行111 933次視察,並根據《鍋爐及壓力容器條例》進行4 645次檢驗。職業安全主任發出32 938次警告,另有2 696次根據《鍋爐及壓力容器條例》發出的警告。此外,我們共發出1 619份暫時停工通知書及敦促改善通知書,並就意外及懷疑職業病個案分別作出11 205次及1 966次調查。
  返回頁首
   
安全訓練及職業健康教育
4.18 我們提供與訓練有關的服務,以減少職業傷亡。這些服務可分為三大類:舉辦訓練課程、認可強制性安全訓練課程及為安全主任和安全審核員註冊。
 
有關建築地盤安全的主要法例講座。
有關建築地盤安全的主要法例講座。
  返回頁首
   
4.19 在二零零七年,我們舉辦了504個有關安全及健康法例的訓練課程,共有4 058名僱員參加。我們也舉辦321個特別為個別行業或機構而設的講座,共有12 114名僱員參加。此外,我們認可了十個有關建造業及貨櫃處理業的強制性基本安全訓練課程。截至年底,超過917 000人完成這項訓練課程。我們亦認可了四個密閉空間安全訓練課程和12個負荷物移動機械安全訓練課程。
  返回頁首
   
4.20 在二零零七年,共有92名安全主任及62名安全審核員獲註冊。截至年底,安全主任登記冊記錄了2 993人,而安全審核員登記冊上則有917人。此外,從二零零五年九月七日起,我們開始處理註冊安全主任的註冊續期或重新確認的申請。截至二零零七年年底,共有1 724名註冊安全主任的有關申請獲得批准。
  返回頁首
   
4.21 職業健康教育是控制職業健康危害和預防職業病的重要策略。除了在我們的辦事處舉辦職業健康講座外,我們還設立一項職業健康教育外展服務,到個別的公司和機構舉辦職業健康講座。在二零零七年,我們共舉辦了1 464次健康講座。
 
在社區會堂舉行的職業健康講座。
在社區會堂舉行的職業健康講座。
  返回頁首
   
推廣安全健康
4.22 為培養安全文化及提高安全意識,我們在二零零七年舉辦多項推廣活動,並與職業安全健康局、商會、工會和其他政府部門合辦部分活動。
 
勞工處處長謝凌潔貞與「職業健康嘉年華會」主禮嘉賓合照。
勞工處處長謝凌潔貞與「職業健康嘉年華會」主禮嘉賓合照。
  返回頁首
   
4.23 為提升鍋爐及壓力容器操作的安全意識,我們與職業安全健康局、專業團體及業內其他主要持分者和團體合辦了一個大型研討會,讓參加者就鍋爐及壓力容器的規管方法、標準、操作及維修分享專業知識與經驗。
 
第二十屆鍋爐及壓力器研討會。
第二十屆鍋爐及壓力器研討會。
  返回頁首
   
4.24 在職業安全及健康推廣計劃下,義工隊進行了21 618次探訪,向商用服務業、衛生及同類服務業、批發及零售業等中小企的僱主和僱員推廣工作安全訊息。
 
「職業安全及健康推廣計劃2007」—義工嘉許典禮。
「職業安全及健康推廣計劃2007」— 義工嘉許典禮。
  返回頁首
   
4.25 飲食業安全獎勵計劃及建造業安全獎勵計劃一向深受業界歡迎。年內,我們再次舉辦這兩項計劃,並推出多項活動,以推廣和宣傳有關建築地盤的高空工作和棚架工作、樓宇維修和保養工程與貨櫃處理及倉庫業的工作安全訊息。
 
「建造業安全獎勵計劃2006/2007」 — 頒獎典禮
「建造業安全獎勵計劃2006/2007」 — 頒獎典禮
  返回頁首
   
4.26 勞工處聯同職業安全健康局、業界商會和工會等,舉辦多個研討會及大型推廣活動,廣泛宣傳涉及樓宇裝修及維修工程常用的吊棚的工作安全。
  返回頁首
   
4.27 我們繼續與職業安全健康局合作,推行「裝修及維修業中小企高空工作防墮裝置資助計劃」,協助中小型企業(中小企)承辦商添置防墮設施和繫穩裝置,以改善高空工作安全。
 
裝修及維修業 ─ 中小企高空工作防墮裝置資助計劃。
裝修及維修業 ─ 中小企高空工作防墮裝置資助計劃。
  返回頁首
   
4.28 在二零零七年,我們再度與職業安全健康局合作,推出一項新的「飲食業中小型企業防切割手套及防滑鞋資助計劃」,協助飲食業中小企購買防切割手套及防滑鞋,以防止在食肆工作的前線員工發生割傷及滑倒的意外。
 
飲食業中小型企業 ─ 防切割手套及防滑鞋資助計劃。
飲食業中小型企業 ─ 防切割手套及防滑鞋資助計劃。
  返回頁首
   
4.29 在一九九六年,勞工處與職業安全健康局推出《職業安全約章》,以宣揚為職安健「共同承擔責任」的精神,並勾劃出安全管理架構,讓僱主和僱員一起締造安全及健康的工作環境。截至二零零七年年底,共有1 008間機構簽署了《職業安全約章》,包括公用事業機構、工業和非工業機構、銀行、建築公司、職工會、商會和社區組織。
  返回頁首
 
荃灣安全健康社區《職業安全約章》簽署儀式。
荃灣安全健康社區《職業安全約章》簽署儀式。
   
4.30 為配合針對渠務維修工程工地的執法行動,我們透過不同渠道,包括於流動宣傳媒體播放視像短片、舉辦職業健康講座及印製指引,加強宣傳,以提高渠務工人預防氣體中毒的意識。
  返回頁首
   
4.31 在二零零七年,我們出版了18本新的職安健刊物,包括安全使用化學消毒劑和安全使用動力操作升降工作台等指引、有關「狗臂架」懸空式竹棚架工程的職業意外致命個案集、職業安全及健康統計數字簡報第七期(2007年7月)、樓宇維修-竹棚架作業安全須知、預防渠務工程氣體中毒事故指引、有關運動與工作的小冊子及一系列介紹影響在職人士的常見疾病(例如糖尿病和高血壓)與工作安全及健康之關係的小冊子等。
 
最新職業健康刊物。
最新職業健康刊物。
  返回頁首
   
4.32 在二零零七年,職業安全及健康部處理了15 413個查詢,就各項職安健問題提供意見。此外,職業安全健康中心為僱主及僱員提供資訊及諮詢服務。
  返回頁首
   
職業健康診症服務
4.33 勞工處分別在觀塘及粉嶺設立職業健康診所,為患有職業病的工人,提供診症、醫療及職業健康教育和輔導服務。在有需要時,我們會到病人的工作場所視察,以找出及評估工作環境中的職業健康危害。我們更為從事輻射工作的工人、航空人員及暴露於特別職業危害的政府僱員進行身體檢查,確定他們是否適宜工作。

在二零零七年,我們提供13 098次診症服務,並進行2 837次身體檢查及評估。我們也為病人成立了五個病人互助小組,透過健康講座、經驗分享和組員間的互相扶持,鼓勵病人遵從醫生的指示接受治療及貫徹採用良好的工作方法。
 
觀塘職業健康診所設立的病人互助小組。
觀塘職業健康診所設立的病人互助小組。