Employment Services
The Programme of Employment Services
(www.labour.gov.hk/eng/service/content.htm)

   5.1    One of the foremost concerns of the Labour Department in 2006 was to promote employment. To complement the job creation efforts of the Government, we give every assistance to local job-seekers, particularly the more vulnerable groups. The objective of the Employment Services Programme is to provide a comprehensive range of free and efficient employment assistance and counselling services to help job-seekers find suitable jobs and employers fill their vacancies. We achieve this by:
  • providing user-friendly employment services to employers and job-seekers;

  • offering intensive employment-related assistance and personal service to vulnerable groups of unemployed people;

  • assisting young people to enhance their employability and advising them on careers choice;

  • regulating local employment agencies;

  • safeguarding the interests of local employees employed by employers outside Hong Kong to work in other territories; and

  • ensuring that employment opportunities for local workers are not adversely affected by abuse of the labour importation scheme.
   5.2    The two principal legislation administered by this programme area are the Employment Agency Regulations made under the Employment Ordinance and the Contracts for Employment Outside Hong Kong Ordinance.

   5.3    The Employment Agency Regulations, together with Part XII of the Employment Ordinance, regulate the operation of employment agencies in Hong Kong through a licensing system, inspection, investigation and prosecution.

   5.4    The Contracts for Employment Outside Hong Kong Ordinance safeguards the interests of local manual workers and those non-manual employees with monthly wages not exceeding $20,000 who are recruited by employers outside Hong Kong to work in other territories through the attestation of employment contracts for these jobs.

Our Work and Achievements in 2006

   Employment Situation in Hong Kong
5.5    The labour market remained buoyant in 2006. The department received an all-time high of 479 942 vacancies from the private sector, an increase of 13 per cent when compared with 425 952 in 2005. For updated statistics on the labour force, unemployment rate and underemployment rate, please visit the webpage: www.censtatd.gov.hk/hong_kong_statistics/statistical_tables/index.jsp?charsetID=1&subjectID=2&tableID=006

   Key Indicators of Work
5.6    To better serve the public, the department vigorously stepped up its employment services for job-seekers. A record-high number of 118 937 placements was achieved in 2006, up 5 per cent over the level of 113 090 in 2005. (Figures 5.1 and 5.2)

A Wider Service Choice

   Services offered at Job Centres
5.7    Job-seekers can select suitable vacancies and seek referral service at all job centres. Modern facilities such as digital display system, self-service touch-screen vacancy search terminals, fax machines, toll-free telephones, computers connected to the Internet and a resource corner are available.

Modern facilities for use by job-seekers.
Modern facilities for use by job-seekers.

   5.8    Through the Job Matching Programme, placement officers help job-seekers evaluate their academic qualifications, job skills, work experience and job preferences, and encourage them to look for suitable jobs actively. Placement officers also introduce suitable retraining courses to job-seekers where appropriate.

   Telephone Employment Service
5.9    Job-seekers registered at the Labour Department may call our Telephone Employment Service Centre on 2969 0888 for job referral service. Through conference calls, staff of the Centre can make arrangement for job-seekers to talk to employers directly.

   Internet Employment Service
5.10    Our Interactive Employment Service (iES) website (www.jobs.gov.hk) provides round-the-clock Internet employment service and comprehensive employment information. The iES is one of the most popular government websites, accounting for 28 per cent of the page views for all government websites of Hong Kong. In 2006, the iES achieved a record number of 947 million page views, an increase of 9 per cent over 2005. It hyperlinks with leading employment websites in Hong Kong and hosts a number of dedicated webpages for specific clientele.

   Central Processing of Job Vacancies
5.11    Employers who need to recruit staff can send their vacancy information to our Job Vacancy Processing Centre by fax (2566 3331) or telephone (2503 3377) or through the Internet (www.jobs.gov.hk). Vacancy information will be posted at all job centres and uploaded onto the iES in one working day.

   Special Recruitment and Promotional Activities
5.12    We organise a variety of activities to promote our employment services. Visits and briefings are conducted to appeal for vacancies from employers. Recruitment seminars and job fairs are held to facilitate job-seekers and employers to meet and communicate directly. In 2006, these recruitment and promotional activities included territory-wide large-scale job fairs as well as thematic functions such as "Job Fair for Tertiary Education Graduates". To assist job-seekers living in remote areas in securing employment, large-scale job fairs were held in Kwai Chung, Tuen Mun, Tin Shui Wai, Yuen Long and Tseung Kwan O. Moreover, to respond more promptly to the recruitment needs of employers and provide a more user-friendly service to job-seekers of different districts, we held district-based job fairs at our major job centres to assist employers to recruit local staff and to enable job-seekers to participate in job interviews without having to travel long distance. These activities reached out to some 125 000 job-seekers and employers.

Retraining & Recruitment Post 2006.
Retraining & Recruitment Post 2006.

Intensified Services for the Most Needy

   Middle-aged Job-seekers
5.13    The Employment Programme for the Middle-aged was launched in May 2003 to assist the unemployed aged 40 or above to secure employment. Employers who engage an eligible middle-aged job-seeker in a full-time permanent job and offer him/her on-the-job training will receive a training allowance of $1,500 per month, for up to three months. As at the end of 2006, a total of 27 774 placements were secured through the programme.

   Work Trial Scheme (WTS)
5.14    We launched the Work Trial Scheme in June 2005 to enhance the employability of job-seekers who have special difficulties in finding jobs. There is no age limit for applicants. During the one-month work-trial without employer-employee relationship, participants will be arranged to take up jobs offered by participating organisations. On completion of the one-month work trial, the Labour Department will pay each participant an allowance of $4,500, while the participating organisation will contribute an additional allowance of $500. As at the end of 2006, a total of 1 127 job-seekers were placed into work trials.

   Local Domestic Helpers (LDHs)
5.15    To address the mismatch in supply and demand in the LDH market and to promote LDH service, the Special Incentive Allowance Scheme was launched in June 2003. A sum of $60 million was earmarked to provide incentive allowance to qualified LDHs who are willing to work across districts or during unsocial hours (i.e. outside 9 am to 5 pm on Monday to Friday). Successful applicants will receive an allowance of $50 per day, with an overall cap of $7,200. In 2006, it was decided that the Scheme would be extended to March 2008. As at year end, there were 9 195 approved applications.

  
5.16    We provide through our job centres a comprehensive range of employment services to new arrivals. These include employment counselling, job referral, employment briefing and employment information.

   Workers affected by Large-scale Retrenchment
5.17    In the event of major retrenchment, we will assign special counters at the job centres or render on-the-spot employment services to workers affected. In 2006, the service reached out to 2 135 retrenched workers of 19 companies.

   Job-seekers with Disabilities
5.18    The Selective Placement Division (SPD) offers employment assistance to disabled job-seekers looking for open employment. Placement officers will provide personalised counselling, employment services and, where appropriate, make referrals to tailor-made retraining programmes. In 2006, the SPD registered 3 695 disabled job-seekers and helped place 2 493 of them into employment, representing an all-time high placement rate of 67.5 per cent. (Figure 5.3)

   Work Orientation and Placement Schem
5.19    The Labour Department launched the Work Orientation and Placement Scheme in April 2005 to enhance the employability of people with disabilities. The scheme features pre-employment training to disabled job-seekers on job-search/interviewing techniques and communication/interpersonal skills, etc, as well as a monthly allowance to the participating employers equivalent to half-month's wages of each disabled employee engaged (subject to a ceiling of $3,000) for up to three months. As at the end of 2006, the scheme recorded 606 disabled participants in this training programme and achieved 565 work placements.

   Self Help Integrated Placement Service
5.20    The Self Help Integrated Placement Service (SHIPS) aims at improving the job-searching skills of disabled job-seekers and encouraging them to be more proactive in the search for jobs, thereby enhancing their employment opportunities. In 2006, 530 disabled job-seekers participated in the programme. The overall placement rate was about 70 per cent.

   Interactive Selective Placement Service (iSPS) Website
5.21    The SPD launched an Interactive Selective Placement Service (iSPS) Website (http://www.jobs.gov.hk/isps) in January 2003 to provide enhanced employment services for disabled job-seekers and employers through the Internet. The website enables disabled persons to register or renew their registrations with the SPD, browse job vacancy information and perform preliminary job-matching. It also enables employers to place vacancy orders with the SPD, identify suitable disabled job-seekers to fill their vacancies and request the SPD to refer candidates to them for selection interview. Response to the iSPS has been very favourable. In 2006, it recorded a total of 1.93 million page views and 7 802 online requests for the SPD's services.

   Promotional Activities
5.22    During the year, the SPD organised the Outstanding Disabled Employees Award and the Enlightened Employers Award Presentation Ceremony and produced a series of radio programmes to enhance public understanding of the working abilities of people with disabilities. We also held seminars for employers and conducted special promotional campaigns on targeted trades to canvass job vacancies.

Employer representatives (left and right) share their experience in employing disabled persons at a seminar.
Employer representatives (left and right) share their experience in employing disabled persons at a seminar.

Services for Young People

   Youth Work Experience and Training Scheme (YWETS)
5.23    The YWETS features: (1) 50 hours of career guidance and counselling services to trainees by case managers who are registered social workers; (2) 40 hours of induction training on communication and interpersonal skills for trainees; (3) a monthly training subsidy of $2,000 per trainee payable to employers during the training period; and a training allowance of $4,000 payable to trainees for undertaking off-the-job vocational training courses. As at the end of 2006, 31 465 trainees were successfully placed in training vacancies under the scheme. In addition, 16 041 trainees found jobs in the open employment market with the assistance of their case managers.

   5.24    In 2006, the YWETS continued to develop tailor-made projects for industries and individual establishments. Collaboration between the YWETS with the Youth Pre-employment Training Programme (YPTP) enables the running of "through train" training programmes under which pre-employment job skills training that meets a company's needs is provided under the YPTP, to be immediately followed by on-the-job training under the YWETS. This mode of training is well received by establishments and trainees. In 2006, 20 such tailor-made training-cum-employment projects were run for employers in the retail, catering, tourism, telemarketing and beauty industries.

A trainee works as a library assistant under the "IT Seeds Project".
A trainee works as a library assistant under the "IT Seeds Project".

   Youth Pre-employment Training Programme (YPTP)
5.25    In 2006, the YPTP provided a wide range of employment-related training and workplace attachment opportunities to over 7 100 young persons aged 15 to 19. Government departments, training bodies and voluntary agencies join hands to provide the following four modular training: (a) leadership, discipline and team building; (b) job-search and interpersonal skills; (c) elementary/ intermediate computer application; and (d) job-specific skills training. In the new Programme Year, we introduced a number of new training courses geared to market needs. Organisations from the private and public sectors as well as social welfare agencies also offer workplace attachment places for trainees so that they can obtain practical work experience and better understand the real work environment. Professional youth workers are available to provide career counselling and support services throughout the programme. Apart from those pursuing further studies on completion of the programme, over 70 per cent of the trainees have secured employment.

   5.26    To maximise the benefits for trainees of the YPTP and the YWETS, a "Revolving Door" mechanism has been introduced by allowing them to move between the two programmes during a programme year. Together, the two programmes provide one-stop training and employment services to young people aged 15 to 24.

YPTP trainees participating in Module A - Leadership, Discipline and Team Building Training.
YPTP trainees participating in Module A - Leadership, Discipline and Team Building Training.

YPTP offers a wide variety of job-specific skills training, including catering training.
YPTP offers a wide variety of job-specific skills training, including catering training.

   Careers Information and Guidance
5.27    Our Careers Advisory Service promotes careers education and helps young people choose a career best suited to their talents, interest and abilities. We provide up-to-date information on employment and training opportunities as well as careers counselling and guidance service through our Careers Information Centre. In addition, young people can visit our website (www.labour.gov.hk/careers) to gain quick access to a wide range of careers information.

   5.28    We organise a variety of careers activities throughout the year to enhance careers awareness among young people and provide them with first-hand careers information. In February, we organised the 16th Education and Careers Expo jointly with the Hong Kong Trade Development Council to provide the latest information on careers development and further education opportunities. There were 489 participating exhibitors from a wide range of trades, government departments, professional bodies, as well as local and overseas educational and training institutes. The event, which attracted 198 977 visitors, was the most popular careers information event in Hong Kong.

Opening Ceremony of the Education & Careers Expo 2006.
Opening Ceremony of the Education & Careers Expo 2006.

   5.29    In July and August, we offered a special service package for Secondary 5 school leavers to provide them with a full range of counselling and information on careers and further education opportunities. A hotline and chat room service were set up. An Information Expo, which was held in collaboration with the Education and Manpower Bureau, attracted over 15 000 visitors. More than 98 800 copies of the tailor-made careers handbook were distributed.

   5.30    Two part-time certificate courses in career education were organised for in-service careers masters in the 2006/2007 school year in collaboration with the Education and Manpower Bureau.

   Regulating Local Employment Agencies and Employment Outside Hong Kong
5.31    We monitor the operation of employment agencies through licensing, inspection and investigation of complaints. In 2006, 1 702 employment agency licences were issued, one licence was revoked. As at year-end, there were 1 645 licensed employment agencies in Hong Kong. A total of 1 321 inspections were made to employment agencies in the year.

   5.32    We regulate employment outside the territory to safeguard the interests of local employees engaged by employers outside Hong Kong to work in other territories by attesting all employment contracts entered in Hong Kong involving manual employees and non-manual employees with monthly wages not exceeding $20,000.

Regulating Labour Importation

   Supplementary Labour Scheme
5.33    To cater for the genuine needs of employers, the department administers the Supplementary Labour Scheme that allows the entry of imported workers to take up jobs at technician level or below and which cannot be filled locally. The scheme operates on the principles of ensuring the priority of local workers in employment while allowing employers with proven local recruitment difficulties to import labour to fill the necessary job vacancies.

   5.34    We provide active job matching and referral services to local job-seekers to ensure their employment priority. Vacancies under the scheme are widely publicised locally. To facilitate local workers in filling the vacancies, they could attend tailor-made retraining courses, if appropriate. Applications from employers who have set restrictive or unreasonable requirements in terms of age, education, sex, skill or experience for the vacancies or who have no genuine intention to employ local workers will be rejected.

   5.35    In early 2006, a series of measures under the Supplementary Labour Scheme were introduced as a pilot exercise for the textiles and clothing industry to facilitate a more flexible importation of skilled workers that Hong Kong was lacking.

   5.36    As at the end of 2006, there were 1 144 imported workers working in Hong Kong under the Supplementary Labour Scheme.

   Policy on Foreign Domestic Helpers (FDHs)
5.37    FDHs have been admitted to work in Hong Kong since 1970's. Like other migrant workers, they enjoy the same statutory rights and benefits as local employees. The Government attaches great importance to protecting the welfare of FDHs, and has taken every step to safeguard their statutory and contractual rights. Claims of breach of statutory rights will be promptly investigated and prosecution action will be taken if there is sufficient evidence. The rights and benefits of FDHs are also widely publicised. To this end, the Labour Department staged two information kiosks and one information expo for FDHs at places they frequently gather on their rest days in June and November 2006. The events attracted over 16 000 visitors. The Labour Department has also maintained close liaison with consulates of the FDH-exporting countries and non-government organisations serving FDHs to better address the concerns of the helpers.

   5.38    As at the end of 2006, there were 232 800 FDHs in Hong Kong, an increase of 4.3 per cent compared with 223 200 in 2005. About 51.9 per cent of the FDHs in Hong Kong were from the Philippines and 44.7 per cent from Indonesia.

第五章 就業服務
就業服務綱領
(www.labour.gov.hk/tc/service/content.htm)

   5.1    在二零零六年,勞工處最關注的其中一個課題是改善就業情況。為了配合政府創造職位的措施,我們盡力為本地求職人士,特別是弱勢社群,提供就業服務。就業服務綱領的主要宗旨,是免費提供各種有效的就業輔助和輔導服務,以協助求職人士找尋合適的工作,並協助僱主填補職位空缺。我們透過以下方式達致這個目標:
  • 為僱主和求職人士提供方便和切合需要的就業服務;

  • 為失業的弱勢社群提供深入的就業輔助和個人服務;

  • 協助青年人提高就業能力,並向他們提供擇業意見;

  • 規管本地的職業介紹所;

  • 保障受港外僱主聘用而前往其他地方就業的本地僱員的權益;及

  • 確保不會有人濫用輸入勞工計劃而影響本地工人的就業機會。

   5.2    本處在這綱領下執行的兩條主要法例是《僱傭條例》下的《職業介紹所規例》和《往香港以外地方就業合約條例》。

   5.3    《職業介紹所規例》及《僱傭條例》第XII部透過發牌制度、巡查、調查和檢控,規管本港職業介紹所的運作。

   5.4    《往香港以外地方就業合約條例》透過核簽有關人士的僱傭合約,保障受港外僱主聘用而前往其他地方就業的本地體力勞動工人,以及月薪不超過二萬元的非體力勞動僱員的權益。

二零零六年的工作概況和成績

   香港的就業情況
5.5    勞工市場在二零零六年保持暢旺,勞工處接獲由私人機構提供的空缺共479 942個,是歷年來最高的數字,較二零零五年的425 952個空缺增加13%。有關勞動人口、失業率及就業不足率的最新統計數字,請參看以下網頁: http://www.censtatd.gov.hk/hong_kong_statistics/statistical_tables/index_tc.jsp?subjectID=2&tableID=006

   主要的工作表現指標
5.6    為了向市民提供更佳的服務,勞工處加強為求職者提供的就業服務。在二零零六年,本處成功為118 937名求職者安排就業,創下歷來最高紀錄。與二零零五年的113 090人相比,增加5%。 (圖五‧一圖五‧二)

更多服務選擇

   就業中心提供的服務
5.7    求職人士可前往就業中心選擇適合的職位空缺,然後由中心職員安排轉介服務。各中心均設有先進設備如電子顯示屏、自助觸幕式空缺搜尋終端機、傳真機、免費電話、連接互聯網的電腦,以及就業資訊角。

供求職人士使用的各項現代化設施。
供求職人士使用的各項現代化設施。

   5.8    透過就業選配計劃,就業主任協助求職人士深入了解自己的學歷、技能、工作經驗、對工作的要求等重要因素,並鼓勵他們積極選配合適的工作。在有需要時,就業主任亦會轉介求職人士參加再培訓課程。

   電話就業服務
5.9    在勞工處登記求職的人士,可以致電電話就業服務中心(2969 0888),享用就業轉介服務。該中心的職員可透過電話會議,安排求職人士與僱主直接對話。

   網上就業服務
5.10    本處的「互動就業服務」網站 (www.jobs.gov.hk) 提供24小時的網上就業服務及全面的就業資訊。該網站是最受歡迎的政府部門網站之一,瀏覽頁次佔所有政府網站總數的28%。在二零零六年,該網站錄得歷來最高的瀏覽數字,達9.47億頁次,與二零零五年比較上升了9%。該網站與本港的主要就業網站連結,並設有多個專題網頁,為特定的服務對象提供專門的就業資訊。

   集中處理職位空缺
5.11    僱主如欲招聘員工,可透過圖文傳真(2566 3331)、電話(2503 3377)或互聯網 (www.jobs.gov.hk),把職位空缺資料送交職位空缺處理中心,而有關的職位空缺資料會在一個工作天內在所有就業中心張貼,及上載到「互動就業服務」網站。

   特別招聘和推廣活動
5.12    本處舉辦多種活動推廣就業服務,並透過探訪和簡介會,籲請僱主提供職位空缺。我們還籌辦招聘講座和招聘會,讓求職人士和僱主直接會面和商談。在二零零六年,本處舉辦的特別招聘和推廣活動,包括跨地區的大型招聘會和主題性的活動如「大專畢業生招聘會」。另一方面,為協助居於偏遠地區的求職人士就業,我們在葵涌、屯門、天水圍、元朗及將軍澳舉辦大型招聘會。此外,為了更迅速回應僱主的招聘需要,並為各區求職人士提供更方便的服務,我們更在一些大型的就業中心舉辦分區招聘會,協助僱主在區內招聘員工,讓求職人士無需長途跋涉參加面試。這些活動共吸引了約125 000名求職人士和僱主參加。

培訓招聘站 2006。
培訓招聘站 2006。

為最需要協助的人士提供深入服務

   中年求職人士
5.13    在二零零三年五月,本處推出「中年就業計劃」,旨在協助40歲或以上的失業人士就業。僱主每僱用一名合資格的中年求職人士擔任全職長工,並提供在職培訓,可每月獲發1,500元的培訓津貼,以三個月為限。截至二零零六年年底,該計劃共錄得27 774個成功就業個案。

   工作試驗計劃
5.14    工作試驗計劃在二零零五年六月推出,目的是提升在就業方面有特殊困難的求職者的就業能力,這項計劃並無年齡限制。在為期一個月的工作試驗期內,參加者會獲安排擔任參與機構所提供的工作,而雙方並無僱傭關係。參加者完成一個月的工作試驗後,勞工處會給予每位參加者4,500元津貼,而參與機構則另外給予參加者500元津貼。截至二零零六年底,共有1 127名求職者獲安排參加工作試驗。

   本地家務助理
5.15    為改善本地家務助理市場的職位供求錯配情況,並推廣本地家務助理的服務,勞工處在二零零三年六月推出本地家務助理特別津貼獎勵計劃。政府為這計劃預留6,000萬元,向願意在其居住的地區以外或在特許時段(即星期一至五上午九時至下午五時以外的時段)工作的合資格家務助理發放津貼。獲批准的申請人每天可領取50元津貼,獲發津貼額的上限為7,200元。政府在二零零六年決定把計劃延續至二零零八年三月。截至年底,獲批准的申請有9 195宗。

   新來港定居人士
5.16    我們透過就業中心,為新來港定居人士提供全面的就業服務,包括就業輔導、工作轉介、就業講座及就業資訊。

   受大規模裁員行動影響的工人
5.17    當發生大規模裁員事件時,本處人員會在就業中心設立特別櫃台,或到現場為受影響的工人提供就業服務。在二零零六年,我們曾為19間公司裁減的2 135名工人提供就業外展服務。

   殘疾求職人士
5.18    展能就業科為尋求公開就業的殘疾求職人士,提供適切的就業服務。就業主任為他們提供個別的輔導及就業服務,有需要時並會轉介他們修讀特設的再培訓課程。在二零零六年,該科登記了 3 695名殘疾求職人士,並成功安排其中 2 493人就業,就業率達 67.5%,為歷來最高。 (圖五‧三)

   就業展才能計劃
5.19    勞工處於二零零五年四月推出「就業展才能計劃」,以促進殘疾人士的就業機會。該計劃為殘疾求職人士提供職前培訓,協助他們掌握求職策略、面試技巧、溝通/人際關係技巧等,並向參與計劃的僱主發放津貼,相等於殘疾僱員每月工資的一半,上限為每月3,000元,以三個月為限。截至二零零六年年底,共有 606名殘疾人士參加該計劃,獲協助成功就業者則有 565人。

   自助求職綜合服務
5.20    「自助求職綜合服務」(導航計劃)旨在改善殘疾求職人士的求職技巧,鼓勵他們以更積極的態度找尋工作,提高他們的就業機會。在二零零六年,共有 530名殘疾求職人士參加這項計劃,計劃的整體就業率約為70%。

   互動展能就業服務網站
5.21    展能就業科在二零零三年一月設立「互動展能就業服務」網站 (http://www.jobs.gov.hk/isps),加強為殘疾求職人士和僱主提供的就業和招聘服務。殘疾求職人士可透過網站申請登記、續期登記、更新資料、瀏覽職位空缺及進行初步的就業選配;僱主則可透過網站遞交職位空缺、物色合適殘疾求職人士填補空缺,以及要求展能就業科轉介殘疾求職人士參加遴選面試。「互動展能就業服務」網站深受求職者歡迎,在二零零六年,網站共錄得 193萬瀏覽頁次及 7 802宗網上就業服務申請。

   推廣活動
5.22    年內,展能就業科舉辦「模範殘疾僱員獎」及「開明僱主獎」頒獎典禮,並製作一系列電台節目,加深市民對殘疾人士工作能力的認識。我們亦為僱主舉辦研討會,並為特定行業舉辦推廣活動,為殘疾人士蒐集更多職位空缺。

僱主代表(左及右)在研討會上分享聘用殘疾人士的經驗。
僱主代表(左及右)在研討會上分享聘用殘疾人士的經驗。

為青年人提供的服務

   青少年見習就業計劃 (「青見計劃」)
5.23    「青見計劃」的特色包括:(一)由註冊社工擔任「個案經理」,為學員提供50小時的職業輔導及支援服務;(二)安排學員修讀40小時有關溝通和人際關係訓練的導引課程;(三)僱主聘用每名學員和為他們提供在職培訓可在培訓期內每月獲得2,000元的培訓資助;學員如修讀工餘職業訓練課程,則可獲4,000元的訓練津貼。截至二零零六年年底,已有31 465名學員在計劃下獲聘為見習生,另有16 041名學員在他們的個案經理協助下在公開就業市場找到工作。

   5.24    於二零零六年,「青見計劃」繼續為不同行業和個別機構度身訂造就業計劃。透過與「展翅計劃」的協作,我們以一條龍的服務模式,由「展翅計劃」提供切合機構需要的職前技能訓練,然後透過「青見計劃」為學員提供在職培訓。這種培訓服務模式備受機構及學員歡迎。在二零零六年,我們共開辦了20個為零售、飲食、旅遊、電話銷售及美容等行業的僱主度身訂造的培訓及就業項目。

一名學員透過參加「IT種子計劃」在學校擔任圖書館助理。
一名學員透過參加「IT種子計劃」在學校擔任圖書館助理。

   青年職前綜合培訓─展翅計劃
5.25    在二零零六年,「展翅計劃」為超過7 100名15至19歲的青年提供各種有關就業的培訓和工作實習機會。各政府部門、培訓機構和志願團體攜手合作,提供四個單元的培訓,包括(a)領袖才能、紀律及團隊精神訓練;(b)求職及人際技巧訓練;(c)基本/進階電腦應用技能訓練;以及(d)職業技能訓練。在新一屆「展翅計劃」中, 我們增加了多個切合市場需要的新培訓課程。公營及私營機構和社會福利機構亦提供工作實習名額,讓學員汲取實際工作經驗,以加深認識真實工作環境。在推行計劃的整段期間,專業青年工作者為學員提供擇業輔導及支援服務。除部分學員在完成培訓後繼續進修外,其餘的學員有超過70%已成功就業。

   5.26    為使「展翅計劃」和「青見計劃」學員獲得最大得益,我們設立「旋轉門」機制,容許學員於計劃年度內轉換參加兩個計劃,從而為15至24歲的青年人提供一站式的培訓及就業服務。

展翅學員接受【單元一】領袖才能、紀律及團隊精神訓練。
展翅學員接受【單元一】領袖才能、紀律及團隊精神訓練。

「展翅計劃」提供多個行業的職業技能訓練,包括飲食業訓練。
「展翅計劃」提供多個行業的職業技能訓練,包括飲食業訓練。

   職業資料及擇業輔導
5.27    本處的擇業輔導組負責推廣擇業教育,協助青年人選擇最配合他們的才幹、興趣及能力的職業。我們透過職業資料中心,提供有關就業及培訓機會的最新資料。中心也為訪客提供擇業輔導及指導服務。青年人亦可透過擇業輔導網站 (www.labour.gov.hk/careers),迅速獲得所需的擇業資料。

   5.28    為加深青年人對擇業的認識,以及向他們提供第一手職業資料,我們舉辦多種擇業輔導活動。在二零零六年二月,我們與香港貿易發展局合辦第16屆「教育及職業博覽」,為市民提供有關職業發展和升學的最新資料。參展機構共有489間,包括各行業的機構、政府部門、專業團體,以及本地和海外的教育及培訓機構。博覽會的參觀人數達198 977人次,是本港最受歡迎的職業資料展覽活動。

教育及職業博覽2006開幕典禮。
教育及職業博覽2006開幕典禮。

   5.29    我們於七月及八月推出名為「放榜最前線」的綜合服務,並設立輔導熱線及網上聊天室,為中五畢業生提供各類有關擇業及升學機會的資料和輔導。我們又與教育統籌局舉辦資訊博覽會,超過15 000人入場參觀。此外,本處透過各種途徑派發超過98 800本《中五學生擇業手冊》。

   5.30    在二零零六至二零零七學年,我們與教育統籌局合辦兩個部分時間制事業教育證書課程,供在職的升學就業輔導主任修讀。

   對職業介紹所及往香港以外地區就業的規管
5.31    本處透過發牌、巡查和跟進投訴,監察職業介紹所的運作。在二零零六年,我們發出1 702個職業介紹所牌照及撤銷一個牌照。截至年底,全港共有1 645間持牌職業介紹所。年內,本處人員視察職業介紹所達1 321次。

   5.32    我們對前往香港以外地區就業加以規管,透過核簽所有涉及體力勞動工人及月薪不超過20,000元的非體力勞動僱員在港簽訂的僱傭合約,保障受僱於港外僱主而前往其他地區就業的本地僱員的權益。

規管輸入勞工

   補充勞工計劃
5.33    勞工處負責執行「補充勞工計劃」,以容許確實面對招聘困難的僱主輸入技術員或以下職級的工人。這計劃的推行原則,是確保本地工人可優先獲聘,但若僱主確實未能在本地聘得所需人手,便可輸入勞工。

   5.34    我們積極為本地求職人士提供就業選配和轉介服務,確保他們優先就業。我們廣泛宣傳和發放按這計劃登記的空缺資料。本地工人在適當的情況下,可參加特別設計的再培訓課程,以增加獲聘的機會。如僱主對應徵者的年齡、教育程度、性別、技能或工作經驗提出嚴苛或無理的要求,或無誠意聘用本地工人,他們的申請會遭拒絕。

   5.35    在二零零六年年初,我們推出一項試驗計劃,讓紡織及製衣業廠商透過彈性措施,輸入本地所缺乏的技術工人。

   5.36    截至二零零六年年底,根據「補充勞工計劃」在香港工作的工人共有1 144名。

   外籍家庭傭工政策
5.37    外籍家庭傭工(外傭)自一九七零年代起可在香港工作。與其他外來勞工一樣,他們享有與本地僱員相同的法定權利及福利。政府非常重視保障外傭,並已採取一切步驟保障他們的法定及合約列明的權益。勞工處迅速調查有關違反外傭法定權益的投訴,並在有足夠證據的情況下提出檢控。處方同時廣泛宣傳外傭的權利和福利,並分別在二零零六年六月及十一月於外傭在休息日慣常聚集的地點,舉辦了兩次資訊站及一次資訊博覽會,吸引超過16 000訪客參觀。勞工處並保持與外傭輸出國的領事館及為外傭提供服務的非政府組織的緊密聯繫,以便能更好地回應傭工所關注的事項。

   5.38    截至二零零六年年底,共有232 800名外傭在港工作,比二零零五年的223 200人增加4.3%。當中約51.9%來自菲律賓,44.7%來自印尼。