Safety and Health at Work
The Programme of Safety and Health at Work
(www.labour.gov.hk/eng/osh/content.htm)

   4.1    The Occupational Safety and Health Branch is responsible for the promotion and regulation of safety and health at work. The objective of the Programme of Safety and Health at Work is to ensure that risks to people's safety and health at work are properly managed and reduced to the minimum by legislation, education and promotion. More specifically, we achieve the objective by:
  • providing a legislative framework to safeguard safety and health at work;

  • ensuring compliance with the Occupational Safety and Health Ordinance (OSHO), the Factories and Industrial Undertakings Ordinance (FIUO), the Boilers and Pressure Vessels Ordinance (BPVO) and their subsidiary regulations by conducting inspections and taking out regulatory actions;

  • investigating accidents and occupational health problems at workplaces;

  • improving the knowledge and understanding of employers, employees and the general public on occupational safety and health by providing them with appropriate information and advice; and

  • organising promotional programmes and training courses to improve safety awareness of the workforce.
   4.2    The principal legislation for safety and health at work includes the OSHO, the FIUO, and the BPVO.

   4.3    With few exceptions, the OSHO protects employees' safety and health at work in practically all branches of economic activities. It is basically an enabling legislation that empowers the Commissioner for Labour to make regulations prescribing standards for general working environment as well as specific safety and health aspects at work.

   4.4    The FIUO regulates safety and health at work in industrial undertakings, which include factories, construction sites, cargo and container handling areas, as well as catering establishments.

   4.5    The BPVO aims at regulating the standards and operation of equipment such as boilers, pressure vessels, including thermal oil heaters, steam receivers, steam containers, air receivers and pressurised cement tanks mounted on trucks or trailers.

Our Work and Achievements in 2006

   Work Safety Performance
4.6    Through the concerted efforts of all parties concerned, including employers, employees, contractors, safety practitioners and the Government, Hong Kong's work safety performance has been improving since 1998. The improvement of performance in the construction industry was especially remarkable.

   4.7    The number of occupational injuries in all workplaces in 2006 stood at 46 937, representing a 26.1 per cent drop from 63 526 in 1998, while the injury rate per thousand employees decreased to 18.4 as well, down by 31.2 per cent when compared to 26.7 in 1998. The number of industrial accidents and the accident rate per thousand workers also went down to 17 286 and 31.5 respectively, representing 59.8 and 51.4 per cent drop when compared to 43 034 and 64.7 in 1998.

   4.8    The number of industrial accidents in the construction industry decreased from 19 588 in 1998 to 3 400 in 2006, a hefty drop of 82.6 per cent, while the accident rate per thousand workers also decreased from 247.9 to 64.3, down by 74.1 per cent.

   4.9    We attach great importance to the occupational safety and health performance of major local construction work projects. In June, we arranged members of the Committee of Occupational Safety and Health of the Labour Advisory Board to visit the Ngong Ping 360 Project.

Study visit to the Ngong Ping 360 Project by members of the Labour Advisory Board Committee on Occupational Safety and Health.
Study visit to the Ngong Ping 360 Project by members of the Labour Advisory Board Committee on Occupational Safety and Health.

   Occupational Diseases
4.10    The number of confirmed occupational disease cases in 2006 was 264, representing a slight rise of 3 per cent from 256 cases in 2005. The incidence rate in 2006 was 10.5 cases per 100,000 employed workers, which was 2 per cent higher than the figure of 10.3 cases per 100,000 employed workers in 2005. Compared to the peak in 1998, there had been a cumulative fall of 72 per cent and 74 per cent in the number and incidence rate of occupational diseases respectively.

   4.11    For more statistics on occupational safety and health, please visit the following webpage: www.labour.gov.hk/eng/osh/content10.htm

   Key Indicators of Work
4.12    Some key indicators of work of this programme area are shown in Figure 4.1.

   Law Enforcement
4.13    To secure safety and health at work, we inspect workplaces, monitor health hazards, investigate work accidents and occupational diseases, register and inspect boilers and pressure equipment and advise on measures to control hazards or prevent accidents.

   4.14    A key element in enforcement is to advise on prevention of accidents. We conducted special promotional visits to encourage employers to adopt a self-regulatory approach in managing risks at the workplace. We made regular enforcement inspections to various workplaces to monitor if duty-holders had observed all related statutory requirements stipulated in safety legislation. In addition, we conducted 17 special blitz operations targeting at various high-risk work activities, including working-at-height, scaffolding work, underground sewage pipe work, container handling and storage, handling of hazardous chemicals, and use of tower cranes. Some of these blitz operations were conducted not only on normal working days but also at night and during holidays to detect and clamp down on offending contractors. In these 17 operations, a total of 32 219 workplaces were inspected, with 587 prosecutions initiated, 490 improvement notices and 101 suspension notices issued.

   4.15    We continued to put establishments with poor safety performance under close surveillance. Improvement notices or suspension notices were issued when necessary to secure a speedy rectification of irregularities, or to remove imminent risks to lives and limbs. Many of these companies, especially those in the construction industry, have shown significant improvements in their safety performance. In the light of the rising accident trend in container handling and building renovation and maintenance works, we have intensified our enforcement actions on the workplaces of these high risk trades. We have also enhanced the intelligence reporting system on unsafe renovation and maintenance works with the Hong Kong Association of Property Management Companies. In 2006, a total of 425 enquiry/complaint/referral cases were received through the system and other channels. As a result of inspections to follow up on these cases, 98 suspension/improvement notices were issued and 73 prosecutions taken out.

   4.16    We conducted focused inspections to office workplaces to make sure that both employers and employees abided by the Occupational Safety and Health (Display Screen Equipment) Regulation. Moreover, we stepped up inspections of catering establishments to ensure that appropriate measures were taken to prevent workers from contracting work-related musculoskeletal disorders. To see that contractors observed with the Factories and Industrial Undertakings (Confined Spaces) Regulation in conducting work in confined spaces, we enhanced inspections to such workplaces including drainage maintenance worksites. Altogether, 226 warnings, 36 improvement notices and seven suspension notices were issued and 12 prosecutions were taken out.

   4.17    The Commissioner for Labour, as the Boilers and Pressure Vessels Authority, recognises competent inspection bodies to assess and inspect new pressure equipment during manufacturing. As at the end of 2006, there were 31 appointed examiners and seven recognised inspection bodies. Apart from that, we conduct examinations, monitor courses for training of competent persons and issue certificates of competency to qualified candidates as competent persons for various types of boilers and steam receivers. In 2006, 534 candidates were examined, of whom 467 were awarded certificates of competency. At the same time, we advise the Fire Services Department on approval and preliminary inspections of pressurised cylinders and storage installations for compressed gas.

   4.18    As at the end of 2006, a total of 168 546 workplaces, including 15 531 construction sites, were recorded. In the year, 116 500 inspections were conducted under the OSHO and the FIUO, while 5 064 inspections were made under the BPVO. As a result, 32 393 warnings were issued by Occupational Safety Officers while 3 208 warnings were given under the BPVO. Altogether, 1 528 suspension or improvement notices were issued. We also carried out 11 461 and 2 006 investigations on accidents and suspected occupational diseases respectively in the year. Among the suspected occupational diseases, 264 cases were confirmed.

   Safety Training and Occupational Health Education
4.19    We provide training-related services to help industry reduce occupational injuries. Such services are divided into three broad categories, namely, provision of training courses, accreditation of external training providers and registration of safety officers and safety auditors.

   4.20    In 2006, we conducted 465 legislation-related safety and health training courses for 3 473 participants and 346 tailor-made talks for 9 086 employees. We also recognised 14 mandatory basic safety training courses for the construction and container-handling industries. As at year end, more than 848 000 persons have completed the training. We also recognised 10 confined spaces safety training courses and 25 loadshifting machinery safety training courses.

   4.21    In 2006, 108 applicants were registered as safety officers while 54 applicants were registered as safety auditors. As at the end of 2006, there were 2 901 persons on the register of safety officers and 866 persons on the register of safety auditors. Furthermore, we started to accept applications for renewal or revalidation of registration as safety officers with effect from 7 September 2005. A total of 1 581 applicants were approved for renewal of their registrations as at the end of 2006.

   4.22    Occupational health education is an important strategy for the control of occupational health hazards and prevention of occupational diseases. Apart from the conventional way of organising health talks at our own offices, we have also developed outreaching services for occupational health education by delivering talks at individual companies or organisations. In 2006, we delivered a total of 1 629 health talks.

   Safety and Health Promotion
4.23    To inculcate a safety culture and enhance safety awareness, we organised a series of promotional activities in 2006, some in conjunction with other organisations such as the Occupational Safety and Health Council, trade associations, workers' unions and other government departments.

   4.24    Under the Customer Service Teams Project, volunteers visited 13 346 catering establishments and business related to renovation and maintenance works to promote safety at work to employers and employees.

Customer Service Teams Project 2006 - Certificate Presentation Ceremony.
Customer Service Teams Project 2006 - Certificate Presentation Ceremony.

   4.25    The well-received Catering Industry Safety Award Scheme and the Construction Industry Safety Award Scheme were organised again in the year. Campaigns were also launched to promote and publicise the safety of working-at-height and scaffolding work in construction sites, the safety in renovation and maintenance of buildings, and the safety at work in the container handling and storage sector.

Construction Industry Safety Award Scheme 2005/2006 Presentation Ceremony.
Construction Industry Safety Award Scheme 2005/2006 Presentation Ceremony.

   4.26    With the joint efforts of the Occupational Safety and Health Council, trade associations and workers' unions, seminars and large-scale promotional activities were organised to promote the work safety of truss-out scaffold which is commonly used in building renovation and maintenance work.

   4.27    We continued to launch jointly with the Occupational Safety and Health Council the sponsorship scheme to provide small and medium-sized enterprises with financial assistance to purchase fall protection equipment and anchor device for use in work involving truss-out scaffold.

   4.28    The Occupational Safety Charter, which has been jointly launched with the Occupational Safety and Health Council since 1996 to promote the spirit of "shared responsibility" in workplace safety and health, sets out a safety management framework for employers and employees to work together with a view to creating a safe and healthy working environment. By the end of 2006, 915 organisations, including public utilities companies, industrial and non-industrial establishments, banks, construction companies, unions, associations and community organisations, have subscribed to the Occupational Safety Charter.

Subscription of the Occupational Safety Charter by the Tsuen Wan Safe and Healthy Community.
Subscription of the Occupational Safety Charter by the Tsuen Wan Safe and Healthy Community.

   4.29    As work-related musculoskeletal disorders had become an increasingly important occupational health problem in recent years, we strengthened our publicity efforts to promote the prevention of these diseases in office workers and workers in the catering industry. This was achieved through different means including announcements of public interests on the radio and television, video shows on mobile advertising media, newspaper articles, occupational health talks, exhibitions, posters and booklets.

   4.30    In 2006, 33 new occupational safety and health publications were published, including guidance notes for safe use of fork-lift trucks and safe use of flammable liquids, casebooks of occupational fatalities related to renovation and maintenance works and in the container handling and storage sector, occupational safety and health statistics bulletin issue No. 6 (July 2006), safety guides for work in manholes/air monitoring in the workplace/occupational health for butchers, hints on prevention of musculoskeletal disorders for the catering industry, work-related disease series - shoulder tendonitis and osteoarthritis of knee, and other booklets on operation of boilers and air receivers.

Latest publications on occupational safety and health.
Latest publications on occupational safety and health.

   4.31    In 2006, the Occupational Safety and Health Branch handled 18 197 enquiries, advising on various safety and health matters. The Occupational Safety and Health Centre provides information and advisory services to workers and employers.

   Clinical Occupational Health Services
4.32    With the heightened awareness of the general public on occupational health, the demand for services of the Kwun Tong Occupational Health Clinic had been increasing. In June 2006, the Labour Department set up the new Fanling Occupational Health Clinic to strengthen its clinical service in the New Territories. Our medical and nursing staff at the Occupational Health Clinic provides clinical consultations, medical treatment as well as occupational health education and counselling services for workers suffering from work-related diseases. The workplaces of the patients are inspected if necessary to identify and evaluate occupational health hazards in the work environment. We also assess the medical fitness for work of radiation workers, aviation personnel and government employees exposed to specific occupational health hazards.

A nurse providing occupational health counselling to a patient at the Fanling Occupational Health Clinic.
A nurse providing occupational health counselling to a patient at the Fanling Occupational Health Clinic.

   4.33    In 2006, 11 420 clinical consultations were rendered, and 2 761 medical examinations and assessments conducted. Six patient support groups were organised to promote patients' treatment compliance and sustainability in good work practices through health talks, experience sharing and peer support.

第四章 工作安全與健康
工作安全與健康綱領
(www.labour.gov.hk/osh/content.htm)

   4.1    職業安全及健康部負責促進和規管工作安全與健康。工作安全與健康綱領的主要宗旨,是透過立法、教育和推廣,確保能妥善控制和盡量減少各項危害在職人士安全及健康的因素。具體來說,我們透過以下方式達致這個目標:
  • 訂立保障工作安全及健康的法律架構;

  • 進行視察和定期採取行動,確保僱主和僱員遵守《職業安全及健康條例》、《工廠及工業經營條例》、《鍋爐及壓力容器條例》及其附屬規例;

  • 調查在工作場所發生的意外及危害職業健康的問題;

  • 向僱主、僱員及公眾人士提供有關資訊及意見,以促進他們對工作安全及健康的認識;以及

  • 籌辦推廣活動和舉辦訓練課程,藉此提高工作人士的安全意識。

   4.2    規管工作安全及健康的主要法例,包括《職業安全及健康條例》、《工廠及工業經營條例》及《鍋爐及壓力容器條例》。

   4.3    除極少數的例外情況外,《職業安全及健康條例》適用於各行各業,以保障其僱員的工作安全及健康。基本上,該條例是一條賦權法例,賦予勞工處處長訂立規例的權力,就一般的工作環境及特別的工作安全與健康事宜訂明標準。

   4.4    《工廠及工業經營條例》是本港規管工業經營(包括工廠、建築地盤、貨物和貨櫃裝卸區及食肆)的工作安全及健康的主要法例。

   4.5    《鍋爐及壓力容器條例》旨在對鍋爐、壓力容器等器具的標準及操作加以規管。鍋爐及壓力容器包括熱油式加熱器、蒸汽容器、蒸汽甑、空氣容器,以及貨車或拖車上的加壓水泥缸。

二零零六年的工作概況和成績

   職業安全表現
4.6    在僱主、僱員、承建商、安全從業員和政府各方面通力合作下,自一九九八年以來,香港的職安表現持續改善,其中尤以建造業安全表現的改善情況最為顯著。

   4.7    在二零零六年,所有工作地點的職業傷亡個案數字為46 937宗,較一九九八年的63 526宗下降了26.1%;而每千名僱員的傷亡率亦下降至18.4,較一九九八年的26.7下跌31.2%。工業意外數字及每千名工人的意外率則為17 286宗及31.5,較一九九八年的43 034宗及64.7,分別減少59.8%及51.4%。

   4.8    建造業的工業意外數字由一九九八年的19 588宗減少至二零零六年的3 400宗,大幅減少82.6%;而每千名工人的意外率亦由247.9下降至64.3,減幅為74.1%。

   4.9    我們非常重視本地大型建築工程的職安健表現。於六月,我們安排了勞工顧問委員會轄下職業安全及健康委員會委員到「昂坪360」工程作實地考察。

勞工顧問委員會轄下職業安全及健康委員會委員到「昂坪360」工程進行實地考察。
勞工顧問委員會轄下職業安全及健康委員會委員到「昂坪360」工程進行實地考察。

   職業病
4.10    在二零零六年,經證實為職業病的個案有264宗,與二零零五年的256宗比較,輕微上升3%。至於發病率,每十萬名受僱工人有10.5宗,比二零零五年每十萬名受僱工人的10.3宗微升2%。與一九九八年最高峰時比較,職業病的個案數字及發病率,已分別累積下降72%及74%。

   4.11    有關職業安全及健康的統計詳情,請參閱以下網頁: www.labour.gov.hk/osh/content10.htm

   主要的工作表現指標
4.12    本綱領下的主要工作表現指標載於 圖四‧一

   執行法例
4.13    為了確保工作安全及健康,我們視察工作場地、監察健康危害、調查工作意外及職業病、登記和檢驗鍋爐及壓力器具,並就如何控制工作危害及防止意外提供意見。

   4.14    執法行動的重要一環是提供有關防止意外的意見。為此我們進行特別宣傳探訪,鼓勵僱主採用自我規管方式在工作場所進行風險管理。我們定期到不同的工作場所進行執法視察,以監控負責人遵從安全法例訂明的所有相關要求。年內,我們共進行了17次針對高危工作活動的突擊檢查行動,包括高空工作、棚架工作、地下污水渠工程、貨櫃處理及貯存、危險化學品處理,以及使用塔式起重機的安全。我們不僅在正常工作時段進行突擊檢查行動,還會在夜間及假日期間出動,務求找出及嚴打違規的承建商。在這17次突擊檢查行動中,我們共視察了32 219處工作場所,向負責人發出了101份暫時停工通知書及490份敦促改善通知書,並就587項違例事項作出檢控。

   4.15    我們繼續把安全表現欠佳的機構列為受嚴密監察的目標。如有不合規格的情況,我們會發出敦促改善通知書,要求負責人迅速作出糾正;或發出暫時停工通知書,促請有關人士消除對工人生命或肢體構成的即時危險。在受監察的公司中,大多都在安全表現方面有顯著改善,尤以建築公司為然。鑑於涉及貨櫃處理和樓宇翻新及維修工程的意外有上升的趨勢,我們已加強對這類高危行業的工作場所的執法行動。我們亦加強與香港物業管理公司協會對樓宇翻新及維修的不安全項目的通報機制。在二零零六年,勞工處經由通報機制及其他渠道共接獲425宗查詢/投訴/轉介的個案。經過職業安全主任對各個案作跟進視察後,共發出98份暫時停工通知書/敦促改善通知書,並對73項違例事項作出檢控。

   4.16    我們針對辦公室工作場所進行巡查,以確保僱主及僱員遵守《職業安全及健康(顯示屏幕設備)規例》的有關規定。此外,我們加強視察酒樓食肆,以確保有適當措施預防員工患上與工作有關的肌骨骼疾病。為確保承建商在進行密閉空間工作時遵守《工廠及工業經營(密閉空間)規例》,我們亦加強巡查這些工作場所包括渠務維修工程工地。年內,我們合共發出了226 封警告信、36張敦促改善通知書、7張暫時停工通知書,以及提出12項違例檢控。

   4.17    勞工處處長作為鍋爐及壓力容器監督,獲授權對一些合資格的檢驗機構作出認可,准許這些機構評核和檢驗新壓力器具的製造。截至二零零六年年底,全港共有 31名委任檢驗師及七所認可檢驗機構。我們亦舉辦考試,監察為訓練合資格人員而設的課程,並頒發合格證書予合資格考生,使他們成為監察使用各類鍋爐及蒸汽容器的合格人員。在二零零六年,共有534人應考,其中 467人獲頒發合格證書。此外,我們向消防處提供意見,以便該處進行有關壓力容器及壓縮氣體貯存裝置的審核和初步視察工作。

   4.18    截至二零零六年年底,全港共有168 546個工作場所,其中包括15 531個建築地盤。年內,我們根據《職業安全及健康條例》及《工廠及工業經營條例》進行116 500次視察,並根據《鍋爐及壓力容器條例》進行5 064次檢驗。職業安全主任發出32 393次警告,另有3 208次警告是根據《鍋爐及壓力容器條例》發出的。此外,我們共發出1 528份暫時停工通知書及敦促改善通知書,並就意外及懷疑職業病個案分別作出11 461次及2 006次調查,經證實為職業病的個案有264宗。

   安全訓練及職業健康教育
4.19    我們提供與訓練有關的服務,以減少職業傷亡。這些服務可分為三大類:舉辦訓練課程、評審外間提供訓練課程的機構及為安全主任和安全審核員註冊。

   4.20    在二零零六年,我們舉辦了465個有關安全及健康法例的訓練課程,共有3 473人參加。我們也舉辦346個特別為某些行業或機構而設的講座,共有9 086名僱員參加。此外,我們認可了14個建造業及貨櫃處理業強制性基本安全訓練課程。截至年底,超過848 000人完成這項訓練課程。我們亦認可了10個密閉空間安全訓練課程和25個負荷物移動機械安全訓練課程。

   4.21    在二零零六年,共有108名安全主任及54名安全審核員獲得註冊。截至年底,安全主任登記冊記錄了2 901人,而安全審核員登記冊上則有866人。此外,從二零零五年九月七日起,我們開始接受註冊安全主任的註冊續期或重新確認的申請。截至年底,共有1 581名註冊安全主任的申請獲得批准。

   4.22    職業健康教育是控制職業健康危害和預防職業病的重要策略。我們除了一如以往在本處辦事處舉辦職業健康講座外,還設立一項職業健康教育外展服務,到個別的公司和機構舉辦職業健康講座。在二零零六年,我們共舉辦了1 629次健康講座。

   推廣安全健康
4.23    為培養安全文化及提高安全意識,我們在二零零六年舉辦多項推廣活動,並與職業安全健康局、商會、工會和其他政府部門合辦其中一些活動。

   4.24    在職業安全及健康推廣計劃下,義工隊進行13 346次探訪,向食肆和與裝修及維修工程有關行業的僱主和僱員推廣工作安全訊息。

「職業安全及健康推廣計劃2006」義工嘉許典禮。
「職業安全及健康推廣計劃2006」義工嘉許典禮。

   4.25    本處的飲食業安全獎勵計劃及建造業安全獎勵計劃一向深受業界歡迎。年內,我們再次舉辦這兩項計劃,並推出多項活動,以推廣和宣傳有關建築地盤的高空工作和棚架工作、樓宇維修和保養工程與貨櫃處理及倉庫業的工作安全訊息。

「建造業安全獎勵計劃2005/2006」頒獎典禮。
「建造業安全獎勵計劃2005/2006」頒獎典禮。

   4.26    本處聯同職業安全健康局、業界商會和工會等,舉辦多個研討會及大型裝修及維修高空工作安全推廣活動,廣泛宣傳涉及樓宇裝修及維修工程常用的吊棚的工作安全。

   4.27    本處並繼續與職業安全健康局合作,推出「裝修及維修業中小企高空工作防墮繫穩裝置資助計劃」,協助小型承辦商添置防墮設施和繫穩裝置,以改善高空工作安全。

   4.28    在一九九六年,本處與職業安全健康局推出《職業安全約章》,以宣揚為職安健「共同承擔責任」的精神,並勾劃出安全管理架構,讓僱主和僱員一起締造安全及健康的工作環境。截至二零零六年年底,共有915間機構簽署了《職業安全約章》,包括公用事業機構、工業和非工業機構、銀行、建築公司、職工會、商會和社區組織。

荃灣安全健康社區《職業安全約章》簽署儀式。
荃灣安全健康社區《職業安全約章》簽署儀式。

   4.29    近年由於與工作有關的肌骨骼疾病,成為日趨重要的職業健康問題,我們加強了宣傳工作,透過不同方法,包括電台宣傳聲帶、電視宣傳短片、流動宣傳媒體播放視像短片、報章撰文、職業健康講座、展覽、海報及小冊子,向辦公室及飲食業員工推廣預防肌骨骼疾病的方法。

   4.30    在二零零六年,本處出版33本新的職安健刊物,包括安全使用义式起重車和安全使用易燃液體等指引、有關翻新及維修工程和貨櫃搬運及倉庫業的職業意外致命個案集、職業安全及健康統計數字簡報第6期(2006年7月)、沙井工作/工作間的空氣監測/肉食業工人的職業健康等安全簡介、飲食業預防筋肌勞損須知、 與工作有關的疾病系列 ─ 肩周炎和膝骨關節炎和有關操作鍋爐及壓力容器的小冊子等。

最新職安健刊物。
最新職安健刊物。

   4.31    在二零零六年,職業安全及健康部處理了18 197個查詢,就各項職安健問題提供意見。職業安全健康中心為僱主及僱員提供資訊及諮詢服務。

   職業健康診症服務
4.32    由於市民大眾對職業健康日益關注,因此觀塘職業健康診所的服務需求不斷增加。在二零零六年六月,勞工處新設立了粉嶺職業健康診所,加強在新界區的門診服務。職業健康診所的醫護人員為患有職業病的工人,提供診症、醫療及職業健康教育和輔導服務。在有需要時,我們會到病人的工作場所視察,以找出及評估工作環境中的職業健康危害。我們更為從事輻射工作的工人、航空人員及暴露於特別職業危害的政府僱員進行身體檢查,確定他們是否適宜工作。

粉嶺職業健康診所職員為求診病人提供職業健康輔導。
粉嶺職業健康診所職員為求診病人提供職業健康輔導。

   4.33    在二零零六年,我們提供11 420次診症服務,並進行2 761次身體檢查及評估。我們也為病人成立六個病人互助小組,透過健康講座、經驗分享和組員間的互相扶持,鼓勵病人遵從醫生的指示接受治療及貫徹採用良好的工作方法。