Figure 2.3

Terms of Reference and Composition of the Labour Advisory Board and Membership for the year 2010

Terms of Reference

The Labour Advisory Board advises the Commissioner for Labour on matters affecting labour, including legislation and Conventions and Recommendations of the International Labour Organisation. It may appoint such committees as it considers necessary and include any person not being a member of the Labour Advisory Board to serve on such committees.

Composition

The composition of the Labour Advisory Board is as follows:

Chairman Commissioner for Labour (ex-officio)

Members Five employee members elected by registered employee unions

Five employer members nominated by major employer associations

One employee member and one employer member appointed ad personam

Secretary A Senior Labour Officer

Membership

Chairman

Mrs. Cherry Tse Ling Kit Ching, JP

(up to 28.11.2010)

Mr. Cheuk Wing Hing, JP

(w.e.f. 29.11.2010)

Commissioner for Labour

Commissioner for Labour

Members

Employee Representatives

Mr. Leung Chau Ting Ms. Ng Wai Yee, MH

Mr. Chung Kwok Sing

Mr. Lee Tak Ming

Mr. Tsui Sai Cheung

Mr. Cheng Kai Ming

elected by registered employee unions

appointed ad personam

Employer Representatives

Mr. Ho Sai Chu, GBS, JP

Dr. Kim Mak Kin Wah, BBS, JP

Mr. Stanley Lau Chin Ho, BBS, MH, JP

Mr. Stanley Hui Hon Chung, JP

representing the Chinese General Chamber of Commerce representing the Employers' Federation of Hong Kong representing the Federation of Hong Kong Industries representing the Hong Kong General Chamber of

Commerce

Mr. Irons Sze representing the Chinese Manufacturers' Association of

Hong Kong

Mr. Cheung Sing Hung, BBS appointed ad personam

Secretary

Mr. Raymond Leung Kwok Kee Senior Labour Officer