Back to Home  

Chapter 4
Safety and Health at Work

The Programme of Safety and Health at Work
www.labour.gov.hk/eng/osh/content.htm
 
4.1 The Occupational Safety and Health Branch is responsible for the promotion and regulation of safety and health at work. The objective of the Programme of Safety and Health at Work is to ensure that risks to people’s safety and health at work are properly managed and reduced to the minimum through the three-pronged strategy of inspection and enforcement, education and training, as well as publicity and promotion. More specifically, we achieve the objective by:
providing a legislative framework to safeguard safety and health at work;
ensuring compliance with the Occupational Safety and Health Ordinance (OSHO), the Factories and Industrial Undertakings Ordinance (FIUO), the Boilers and Pressure Vessels Ordinance (BPVO) and their subsidiary regulations by conducting inspections and taking out regulatory actions;
investigating accidents and occupational health problems at workplaces;
providing to employers, employees and the general public appropriate information and advice to promote knowledge and understanding of occupational safety and health; and
organising promotional programmes and training courses to enhance safety awareness of the workforce.
 
4.2 OSHO protects employees’ safety and health at work generally in all branches of economic activities. It is a piece of enabling legislation that empowers the Commissioner for Labour to make regulations prescribing standards for general working environment as well as specific safety and health aspects at work.
 
4.3 FIUO regulates safety and health at work in industrial undertakings, which include factories, construction sites, cargo and container handling areas, as well as catering establishments.
 
4.4 BPVO aims at regulating the standards and operation of boilers and pressure vessels, including steam boilers, steam receivers and air receivers.
 
Our Work and Achievements in 2016
Work Safety Performance
4.5 Through the concerted efforts of all parties concerned, including employers, employees, contractors, safety practitioners, and the Government and public sector organisations, Hong Kong’s work safety performance has been improving.
 
4.6 The number of occupational injuries in all workplaces in 2016 stood at 35 768, representing a drop of 18.7% from 43 979 in 2007, while the injury rate per thousand employees decreased to 11.9, down by 29.2% when compared to 16.9 in 2007. The number of industrial accidents for all sectors went down to 10 883, representing 32.5% drop when compared to 16 117 in 2007. The accident rate per thousand workers for all sectors in 2007 and 2016 were 29.3 and 17.11 respectively.
 
4.7 In 2016, there were 3 720 industrial accidents in the construction industry, representing an increase of 22.3% when compared to 3 042 in 2007. The accident rate per thousand workers, however, decreased from 60.6 to 34.5, down by 43.1%.
 
Occupational Diseases
4.8 In 2016, there were 334 cases of confirmed occupational disease (including monaural hearing loss), among which, occupational deafness, silicosis and tenosynovitis of the hand or forearm were the most common.
 
4.9 For more statistics on occupational safety and health, please visit the webpage: www.labour.gov.hk/eng/osh/content10.htm.
 
Key Indicators of Work
4.10 Some key indicators of work of this programme area were shown in Figure 4.1.
 
Inspection and Enforcement
4.11 To ensure safety and health at work, we inspect workplaces, monitor health hazards, investigate work accidents and occupational diseases, register and inspect boilers and pressure equipment and advise on measures to control hazards or prevent accidents.
 
4.12 A key element in enforcement is to give advice on the prevention of accidents. We conduct promotional visits to encourage employers to proactively adopt a self-regulatory approach in managing risks at the workplace and regular enforcement inspections to various workplaces to ensure that duty-holders have observed relevant statutory requirements stipulated in safety legislation. We have stepped up inspection and enforcement efforts to clamp down on unsafe acts. In 2016, we continued to place establishments with poor safety performance under close surveillance. Improvement notices or suspension notices were issued when necessary to secure a speedy rectification of irregularities, or to remove imminent risks to lives and limbs. In 2016, we also conducted 16 special enforcement operations targeting high-risk work safety, including new works safety, safety of repair, maintenance, alteration, and addition (RMAA) works, electrical safety, bamboo scaffolding safety, work safety for sea-based construction works, safety of waste management works, catering safety, logistic, cargo and container-handling safety as well as fire and chemical safety. In these 16 operations, a total of 16 904 workplaces were inspected, with 1 121 improvement notices and 283 suspension notices issued, and 979 prosecutions initiated.
 
4.13 We conduct independent investigation into complaints lodged by workers on unsafe conditions or malpractices in workplaces. In 2016, we handled 100 complaints and initiated 20 prosecutions arising from investigation of these cases. We also enhanced the intelligence reporting system on unsafe RMAA works with various strategic partners. In 2016, a total of 707 complaint/referral cases were received through the system and other channels. As a result of the follow-up inspections on these cases, we issued 282 suspension/improvement notices and took out 108 prosecutions. We had also established a similar referral mechanism with the Housing Department. In 2016, we received through the mechanism a total of 4 189 notifications of high risk RMAA works in public housing estates and followed up on these referrals.
 
4.14 From April to September, the Labour Department (LD) stepped up its enforcement, while enhancing publicity on prevention of heat stroke at work during the hot weather, targeting outdoor workplaces with a higher risk of heat stroke, such as construction sites, outdoor cleansing workplaces and container yards. In this special enforcement campaign, we conducted a total of 28 489 surprise inspections, issued 95 warnings and one improvement notice, and one prosecution was taken.
 
4.15 The Commissioner for Labour, as the Boilers and Pressure Vessels Authority, recognises competent inspection bodies to assess and inspect new pressure equipment during manufacturing. In addition, we conduct examinations, monitor courses for training of competent persons and issue certificates of competency to qualified candidates as competent persons for various types of boilers and steam receivers. In 2016, 535 applications for certificates of competency were processed, with 523 certificates issued/endorsed. We also advised the Fire Services Department on matters related to the approval and preliminary inspections of pressurised cylinders and storage installations for compressed gas.
 
4.16 As at the end of 2016, LD recorded a total of 223 074 workplaces, including 35 108 construction sites. In the year, 131 339 inspections were conducted under OSHO and FIUO. As a result, 31 062 warnings and 3 085 suspension or improvement notices were issued. Besides, 4 535 inspections were made under BPVO. 3 144 warnings were given and 45 prohibition orders on the use and operation of boilers and pressure vessels were issued. We also carried out 14 730 and 2 983 investigations on work accidents and suspected occupational diseases respectively in the year.
 
Education and Training
4.17 We provide training-related services to employers, employees and relevant parties to foster a culture of respect for occupational safety and health among the working population. There are three categories of such services, namely provision of training courses, recognition of mandatory safety training (MST) courses and registration of safety officers and safety auditors.
 
4.18 In 2016, we conducted 553 safety and health training courses related to relevant legislation for 4 698 employees and 251 tailor-made talks for another 10 127. We also recognised two mandatory basic safety training courses (commonly known as “green card” courses) for construction work, seven MST courses for operators of cranes, four MST courses for confined spaces operation, one MST course for operators of loadshifting machine and one MST course for gas welding. LD has in place a system to monitor these MST courses to ensure that courses are conducted in line with the approval conditions. We also continued to implement improvement measures of the MST system.
 
4.19 In 2016, we registered 339 persons as safety officers and 38 as safety auditors. As at the end of the year, there were 3 607 safety officers with valid registration and 1 261 registered safety auditors. Furthermore, a total of 456 applications for renewal or revalidation of registration as safety officers had been approved in 2016.
 
4.20 Occupational health education raises employers’ and employees’ awareness of the prevention of occupational health hazards and occupational diseases. In 2016, a total of 1 260 health talks on various occupational health issues was organised for over 40 000 participants. Apart from organising public health talks, we also provided outreaching health talks at the workplaces of individual organisations. These health talks covered various occupations with more than 40 different topics such as “Occupational Health for Office Workers”, “Manual Handling Operations and Prevention of Back Injuries”, “Occupational Health for Cleansing Workers”, “Prevention of Lower Limb Disorders” and “Occupational Health in Catering Industry”.
 
Occupational health messages promoted to the public during outreach health talk held in the HK Brands and Products Expo
Occupational health messages promoted to the public during outreach health talk held in the HK Brands and Products Expo
 
4.21 LD had uploaded the “Work Safety Alert” and “Systemic Safety Alert” on its website respectively to help raise the safety awareness of employers, contractors and workers and to remind the Registered Safety Officers and Registered Safety Auditors in exercising their statutory functions to advise their employers/clients to fulfill their safety responsibilities and render the necessary assistance. The Work Safety Alert summarised recent fatal and serious work accidents, and highlighted general safety precautionary measures whereas the Systemic Safety Alert provided accident prevention measures arising from the major systemic problems.
 
Publicity and Promotion
4.22 We organised a series of promotion campaigns in 2016 aiming at heightening safety awareness among employers and employees and cultivating a positive safety culture at the workplaces, some jointly with relevant stakeholders such as the Occupational Safety and Health Council (OSHC), trade associations, workers’ unions and other government departments.
 
4.23 The Catering Industry Safety Award Scheme and the Construction Industry Safety Award Scheme were organised again in the year. The two schemes were well received by the industries.
 
Catering Industry Safety Award Scheme - Award Presentation Ceremony
Catering Industry Safety Award Scheme - Award Presentation Ceremony
 
Construction Industry Safety Award Scheme - Award Presentation Ceremony
Construction Industry Safety Award Scheme - Award Presentation Ceremony
 
4.24 Accidents in RMAA works have become a source of growing concern in recent years and the volume of RMAA works continued to increase. In 2016, LD, in collaboration with OSHC, launched a two-year publicity campaign to remind contractors and workers to pay special attention to safety while carrying out RMAA works, electrical work and working at height. Other major publicity activities included broadcasting Announcements in the Public Interest (APIs) on television/radio/mobile media, staging roving exhibitions, publishing feature articles in newspapers and on the LD website, publishing leaflets and disseminating safety messages to contractors, employers and employees through various means. In 2016, we in collaboration with OSHC produced safety promotional videos on "Work-at-height" and "Electrical Work Safety" for broadcast on the website of LD and OSHC, the Housing Channel of Housing Authority, district job centres and Social Welfare Department offices.
 
4.25 In May 2016, LD and OSHC jointly launched a new portable residual current device (PRCD) sponsorship scheme for SMEs in the construction, RMAA, and electrical/mechanical engineering sectors to subsidise their purchase of PRCD that met the safety standard to enhance electrical work safety. In December 2016, the scope of the scheme was extended to real estate maintenance management & servicing and repairing of motor vehicles and motorcycles to benefit more workers. As at the end of 2016, 346 applications were received with 302 approved, benefiting over 4 300 workers.
 
4.26 LD continued to operate jointly with OSHC the sponsorship scheme for Work-at-height Fall Arresting Equipment for Renovation and Maintenance Work for SMEs to encourage them to use proper safety equipment.
 
4.27 LD and OSHC continued with the scheme on RMAA safety accreditation in 2016. It enhances the OSH standard of the industry through the auditing of safety management system, training and subsidising SMEs to purchase fall arresting equipment and related facilities. The Employees’ Compensation Insurance Residual Scheme Bureau undertook to offer insurance premium discount to accredited contractors, and thus provides financial incentives for enterprises to continuously improve their occupational safety performance.
 
4.28 The Occupational Safety Charter, launched jointly with OSHC since 1996 to promote the spirit of “shared responsibility” in workplace safety and health, sets out a safety management framework for employers and employees to work together to create a safe and healthy working environment. By the end of 2016, 1 224 organisations, including public utilities companies, industrial and non-industrial establishments, banks, construction companies, unions, associations and community organisations, had subscribed to the Occupational Safety Charter.
 
Occupational Safety Charter Signing Ceremony
Occupational Safety Charter Signing Ceremony
 
4.29 We also collaborated with relevant organisations including OSHC, Pneumoconiosis Compensation Fund Board, Occupational Deafness Compensation Board, employers’ associations, trade unions and community groups in promoting occupational health through a variety of activities such as carnivals, occupational health award ceremony, workplace hygiene charter and promotional visits. Moreover, we promoted the prevention of common work-related diseases, such as musculoskeletal disorders which are common among service and clerical personnel and manual workers. In 2016, we continued to collaborate with OSHC, Department of Health and trade unions to promote healthy living among professional drivers.
 
4.30 We also stepped up publicity on the prevention of heat stroke at work through a multitude of activities such as organising public and outreaching health talks, distributing publications, printing promotional posters, broadcasting educational videos on mobile advertising media, and issuing press releases. During the year, apart from distributing the pamphlet “Prevention of Heat Stroke at Work in a Hot Environment” and promoting a general checklist on “Risk Assessment for the Prevention of Heat Stroke at Work”, we also collaborated with OSHC and relevant workers’ unions to promote prevention of heat stroke at work among professional drivers.
 
The Labour Department’s TV API promoting the messages of prevention of heat stroke at work
The Labour Department’s TV API promoting the messages of prevention of heat stroke at work
 
4.31 In 2016, we published 21 new occupational safety and health publications, including “Guidance Notes on Safety at Work for Demounting, Mounting and Inflation of Tyres of Heavy Mechanical Vehicles”, “Electrically Heated Boilers and Their Operation”, “An Employer’s Guide to Manual Handling Operation”, “An Employee’s Guide to Manual Handling Operation”, “An Employer’s Guide to Work Involving Repetitive Movements or Manual Work”, “An Employee’s Guide to Work Involving Repetitive Movements or Manual Work” as well as posters related to tail lift safety and proper use of chin straps of safety helmets. Moreover, we published publications in languages of ethnic minorities for promoting to them work safety and health.
 
Latest publications on occupational safety and health
Latest publications on occupational safety and health
 
Occupational safety and health publications for ethnic minorities
Occupational safety and health publications for ethnic minorities
 
A poster with ethnic minority languages produced by the Labour Department to promote the preventive measures on heat stroke at work
A poster with ethnic minority languages produced by the Labour Department to promote the preventive measures on heat stroke at work
 
4.32 To promote safety awareness of the industry in operating boilers and pressure vessels, we distributed around 3 000 publications and leaflets regarding registration and safe operation of pressure equipment. We also uploaded 13 existing publications onto the LD website for public reference and downloading.
 
4.33 In 2016, the Occupational Safety and Health Branch handled 15 400 enquiries, advising on various safety and health matters. Furthermore, the Occupational Safety and Health Centre provides information and advisory services to workers and employers.
 
4.34 LD collaborated with property management sector to promote RMAA work safety. A Task Force was formed to step up the promotion of work-at-height safety to stakeholders including contractors and workers on the use of suitable working platforms instead of ladders for working above ground and the use of safety helmets with chin straps.
 
4.35 LD collaborated with OSHC to ride on Home Affairs Department’s community platforms to promote RMAA works safety particularly work-at-height safety, to owners’ corporations, property owners and tenants, etc.
 
Clinical Occupational Health Services
4.36 LD runs occupational health clinics in Kwun Tong and Fanling, providing clinical consultations, medical treatment as well as occupational health education and counselling services for workers suffering from work-related and occupational diseases. Workplaces of the patients are inspected if necessary to identify and evaluate occupational health hazards in the work environment.
 
4.37 In 2016, 10 444 clinical consultations were rendered. Moreover, five patient support groups were organised to help patients achieve more desirable rehabilitation progress through health talks, experience sharing and peer support.
 
Attendees actively participating in the activities of the support groups held by the Occupational Health Clinic
Attendees actively participating in the activities of the support groups held by the Occupational Health Clinic
 
 
  The compilation of the accident rate per thousand workers of all industrial sectors in 2016 was based on the employment size classified under Hong Kong Standard Industrial Classification Version 2.0 (HSIC V2.0) which was different from those under HSIC V1.1 before 2009. Therefore, this accident rate cannot be strictly comparable to those published before 2009.

返回首页

第四章
工作安全与健康

工作安全与健康纲领
www.labour.gov.hk/chs/osh/content.htm
 
4.1 职业安全及健康部负责促进和规管工作安全与健康。我们透过巡查与执法、教育与培训,以及宣传与推广的三管齐下策略,达到有关工作安全与健康纲领的目标,确保能妥善控制和尽量减低各项危害在职人士安全及健康的因素。具体来说,我们透过以下方式达致这个目标:
订立保障工作安全及健康的法律架构;
进行巡查和采取执法行动,确保雇主和雇员遵守《职业安全及健康条例》、《工厂及工业经营条例》、《锅炉及压力容器条例》及其附属规例;
调查在工作场所发生的意外及危害职业健康的问题;
向雇主、雇员及公众人士提供有关资讯及意见,以促进他们对工作安全及健康的认识;及
举办推广活动和训练课程,提高工作人士的安全意识。
 
4.2 《职业安全及健康条例》一般适用于各行各业,以保障雇员的工作安全及健康。该条例是一条赋权法例,赋予劳工处处长订立规例的权力,就一般的工作环境及特定的工作安全与健康事宜订明标准。
 
4.3 《工厂及工业经营条例》是规管工业经营(包括工厂、建筑地盘、货物和货柜处理作业及食肆)的工作安全及健康的主要法例。
 
4.4 《锅炉及压力容器条例》旨在对锅炉、压力容器等器具的标准及操作加以规管。锅炉及压力容器包括蒸汽锅炉、蒸汽容器,以及空气容器等。
 
二零一六年的工作概况和成绩
职业安全情况
4.5 在雇主、雇员、承建商、安全从业员,以及政府和公营机构各方面通力合作下,香港的职安情况持续得到改善。
 
4.6 在二零一六年,包括所有工作地点的职业伤亡个案数字为35 768宗,较二零零七年的43 979宗下降18.7%;而每千名雇员计的伤亡率亦下降至11.9,较二零零七年的16.9下跌29.2%。所有行业的工业意外数字为10 883宗,较二零零七年的16 117宗,减少32.5%。所有行业每千名工人计的意外率为17.11,而二零零七年则为29.3。
 
4.7 二零一六年的建造业工业意外数字为3 720宗,较二零零七年的3 042宗增加了22.3%;但每千名工人计的意外率则由60.6下降至34.5,减幅为43.1%。
 
职业病
4.8 在二零一六年,经证实的职业病个案有334宗(包括单耳失聪),最常见的职业病是职业性失聪、矽肺病及手部或前臂腱鞘炎。
 
4.9 有关职业安全及健康的详细统计数字,请参阅以下网页:www.labour.gov.hk/chs/osh/content10.htm
 
主要的工作表现指标
4.10 本纲领下的主要工作表现指标载于图四.一
 
巡查与执法
4.11 为了确保在职人士的工作安全及健康,我们巡查工作场地、监察健康危害、调查工作意外及职业病、登记和检验锅炉及压力器具,并就如何控制工作危害及防止意外提供意见。
 
4.12 执法行动的重要一环是提供有关防止意外的意见。我们进行宣传探访,鼓励雇主采取积极的自我规管方式在工作场所进行风险管理,并定期到不同的工作场所进行执法巡查,以确保负责人遵从安全法例订明的相关要求。我们已加强巡查执法力度,以严打违规的行为。在二零一六年,我们继续将安全表现欠佳的机构列为受严密监察的目标。如有违规的情况,我们会发出敦促改善通知书,要求负责人迅速作出纠正;或发出暂时停工通知书,要求有关人士立即移除对工人生命或肢体的即时危害。年内,我们亦进行了16次针对高危工作安全的特别执法行动,包括新工程安全;维修、保养、改建及加建工程(简称「装修及维修工程」)安全;电力安全;竹棚架安全;海上建筑工程安全;废物管理工作安全;饮食业安全;物流、货物及货柜处理作业安全;以及防火及使用化学品安全。在这16次特别执法行动中,我们共视察了16 904处工作场所,向负责人发出了1 121份敦促改善通知书及283份暂时停工通知书,并就979项违例事项作出检控。
 
4.13 就工人举报工作地点的不安全情况或不安全操作,我们会进行独立调查。年内,我们共处理了100宗此类投诉,并就这些个案的调查结果提出20项检控。我们亦与不同的策略伙伴紧密合作,加强因应不安全的楼宇装修及维修工程而设的通报机制。年内,劳工处透过通报机制及其他渠道共接获707宗投诉转介的个案,在跟进巡查后,共发出282份暂时停工通知书敦促改善通知书,并对108项违例事项作出检控。我们亦与房屋署建立通报机制,于年内共接获4 189宗在公共屋村进行高风险装修及维修工程的通知并作出跟进。
 
4.14 在四月至九月期间,劳工处除了加强宣传预防在酷热天气下工作时中暑外,亦针对中暑风险较高的户外工作场所进行执法,这些地点包括建筑地盘、户外清洁工作场所及货柜场等。在特别执法行动中,我们合共进行了28 489次突击巡查,发出了95封警告信、一份敦促改善通知书及提出一宗检控。
 
4.15 作为锅炉及压力容器监督,劳工处处长获授权认可合资格的检验机构,准许这些机构评核和检验新压力器具的制造。我们亦举办考试,监察为训练合资格人员而设的课程,并颁发合格证书予合资格考生,使他们成为监察使用各类锅炉及蒸汽容器的合格人员。年内,我们处理了535份合格证书的申请,共签发加签了523份证书。此外,我们亦向消防处提供意见,以便该处进行有关压力容器及压缩气体贮存装置的审核和初步视察工作。
 
4.16 截至二零一六年年底,本处记录了223 074个工作场所,其中包括35 108个建筑地盘。年内,我们根据《职业安全及健康条例》及《工厂及工业经营条例》进行了131 339次视察,共发出31 062次警告及3 085份暂时停工通知书或敦促改善通知书。另外,我们根据《锅炉及压力容器条例》进行了4 535次检验,并发出3 144次警告及45份停止使用和操作锅炉及压力容器的禁令。此外,我们亦就工作意外及怀疑职业病个案分别作出14 730次及2 983次调查。
 
教育与培训
4.17 我们为雇主、雇员及相关人士提供与培训有关的服务,以助在职人士建立职安健文化。这些服务可分为以下三类:举办培训课程、认可强制性安全训练课程,以及为安全主任和安全审核员注册。
 
4.18 在二零一六年,我们举办了553个有关安全及健康法例的训练课程,共有4 698名雇员参加。我们也举办了251个特别为个别行业或机构而设的讲座,共有10 127人参加。此外,我们认可了两个有关建造工程的强制性基本安全训练课程(俗称「平安卡」课程)、七个起重机操作员安全训练课程、四个密闭空间作业安全训练课程、一个负荷物移动机械操作员安全训练课程和一个气体焊接安全训练课程。劳工处设有机制监管这些认可训练课程,确保课程营办机构遵照批核条款举办有关课程。我们亦继续推行强制性安全训练课程的改善措施。
 
4.19 在二零一六年,我们为339名人士注册为安全主任及38名人士注册为安全审核员。截至年底,共有3 607名安全主任持有有效的注册,而安全审核员登记册上则有1 261人。此外,在二零一六年,共有456宗有关安全主任的注册续期或重新确认的申请获得批准。
 
4.20 职业健康教育提升雇主及雇员在预防职业健康危害和职业病方面的认知。在二零一六年,我们合共举办了1 260个不同主题的职业健康讲座,参加者超过40 000人。除举办公开讲座外,劳工处亦在个别机构的工作地点举办外展健康讲座。这些讲座涵盖不同的行业,包括40多个讲题,例如「办公室雇员的职业健康」、「体力处理操作及预防背部劳损」、「清洁工人的职业健康」、「预防下肢劳损」,以及「饮食业雇员的职业健康」等。
 
劳工处在工展会进行外展健康讲座,向市民推广职业健康信息
劳工处在工展会进行外展健康讲座,向市民推广职业健康信息
 
4.21 劳工处已在网页分别上载「职安警示」及「系统性的职安警示」,以提高雇主、承建商和工人的安全意识及提醒注册安全主任及注册安全审核员在执行其法定职责时,为雇主╱委托人提供意见及所需协助。「职安警示」简介近期发生的致命或严重工作意外,并重点介绍一般的安全预防措施;而「系统性的职安警示」则就一些工作时的系统性安全问题提供预防意外措施。
 
宣传与推广
4.22 为提高雇主和雇员的安全意识,以及培养正面的工作安全文化,我们在二零一六年举办了多项推广活动,并与职业安全健康局(简称「职安局」)、商会、工会和其他政府部门合办部分活动。
 
4.23 「饮食业安全奖励计划」及「建造业安全奖励计划」一向深受业界欢迎。年内,我们再次举办这两项奖励计划。
 
「饮食业安全奖励计划」- 颁奖典礼
「饮食业安全奖励计划」- 颁奖典礼
 
「建造业安全奖励计划」- 颁奖典礼
「建造业安全奖励计划」- 颁奖典礼
 
4.24 近年,装修及维修工程的意外日益令人关注,而这类工程的数量亦持续上升。在二零一六年,劳工处联同职安局展开一项为期两年的宣传计划,提醒承建商及工人在进行装修及维修工程、电力工作及高处工作时必须加倍留意工作安全。其他主要宣传活动包括在电视、电台及流动媒体播放宣传短片及政府宣传信息;举办巡回展览;在报章及劳工处网页刊载专题文章;印制小册子;以及透过不同渠道发放安全信息予承建商、雇主和雇员。在二零一六年,劳工处联同职安局制作了有关「高处工作」及「电力安全」的宣传短片于劳工处及职安局网站、房屋署的「房屋资讯」平台、各区就业中心及社会福利署办事处播放。
 
4.25 劳工处与职安局于二零一六年五月推出了「中小型企业手提水气掣资助计划」,提供资助予建造业、装修维修业及机电业的中小企购买合乎规格的手提电流式漏电断路器(俗称水气掣),以提升电力工作安全。于二零一六年十二月,是项资助计划更延伸至涵盖经营物业管理(地产保养管理服务)及汽车及电单车维修服务的中小企业,让更多工人受惠。截至二零一六年底,这计划接获346宗申请,当中302宗已获批核,受惠工人超过4 300人。
 
4.26 劳工处继续与职安局合作,推行「装修及维修业中小型企业高空工作防堕装置资助计划」,以鼓励中小企使用适当的安全设备。
 
4.27 在二零一六年,劳工处与职安局继续推行「装修及维修业安全认可计划」,透过安全管理系统审核、培训及资助购买高处工作防堕装置及相关设施,提升业界的职安健水平。计划得到雇员补偿联保计划管理局的支持,给予获认可的企业保费优惠,为企业持续改善职安表现提供经济诱因。
 
4.28 在一九九六年,劳工处与职安局推出《职业安全约章》,以宣扬职安健为「共同承担责任」的精神,并勾划出安全管理架构,让雇主和雇员一起缔造安全及健康的工作环境。截至二零一六年年底,共有1 224间机构签署了《职业安全约章》,包括公用事业机构、工业和非工业机构、银行、建筑公司、职工会、商会和社区组织。
 
《职业安全约章》签署仪式
《职业安全约章》签署仪式
 
4.29 我们亦与相关的机构(包括职安局、肺尘埃沉着病补偿基金委员会、职业性失聪补偿管理局、雇主组织、职工会和社区组织)合作,透过多种活动如嘉年华会、职业健康大奖颁奖会、职业卫生约章和推广探访等,推广职业健康。此外,我们推广预防与工作有关的疾病,例如常见于服务业雇员、文职人员和从事体力劳动的工人的肌骨胳疾病。年内,我们继续联同职安局、卫生署和职工会,向职业司机推广健康生活。
 
4.30 劳工处又透过多种措施加强推广如何预防工作时中暑,例如举办公开及外展健康讲座、派发刊物、印制宣传海报、在流动宣传媒体放映教育短片,以及发布新闻公报等。年内,我们除了派发「酷热环境下工作预防中暑」指引及推广适用于一般情况的「预防工作时中暑的风险评估核对表」外,亦与职安局和有关的职工会等合作,向职业司机宣传推广预防工作时中暑的信息。
 
劳工处制作一套电视宣传短片,推广如何预防工作时中暑讯息
劳工处制作一套电视宣传短片,推广如何预防工作时中暑讯息
 
4.31 二零一六年,我们出版了21本新的职业安全及健康刊物,包括《重型机械车辆轮胎装拆及充气工作安全指引》、《电热式蒸汽锅炉的安全操作》、《体力处理操作 - 雇主须知》、《体力处理操作 - 雇员须知》、《重复性动作或体力劳动的工作 - 雇主须知》、《重复性动作或体力劳动的工作 - 雇员须知》以及有关货车尾板安全及戴安全帽须系紧帽带的海报。此外,我们出版了少数族裔语言的刊物,以向他们推广工作安全和健康。
 
最新的职安健刊物
最新的职安健刊物
 
为少数族裔印制的职安健刊物
为少数族裔印制的职安健刊物
 
劳工处制作少数族裔语言的海报,推广预防工作时中暑的信息
劳工处制作少数族裔语言的海报,推广预防工作时中暑的信息
 
4.32 为提升业界对锅炉及压力容器操作的安全意识,我们于年内派发了约3 000份有关登记及安全使用锅炉及压力容器的刊物和小册子。此外,我们亦上载了13份刊物和小册子到劳工处网站以便业界下载及参考。
 
4.33 在二零一六年,职业安全及健康部处理了15 400个查询,就各项职安健问题提供意见。此外,职业安全健康中心为雇主及雇员提供资讯及咨询服务。
 
4.34 劳工处亦和物业管理业界合作,并已成立专责小组,加强向物业管理业界宣传装修维修工作安全,并透过与管业公司的合作,加强向包括承建商及工人的持责者推广高处工作的安全措施,包括必须使用合适工作台,而不应采用梯具,进行离地工作,及必须配戴设有下颔索带(俗称帽带)的安全帽。
 
4.35 劳工处联同职安局,透过民政事务总署的社区平台,向业主立案法团、业主及住户等推广装修维修工程的安全,特别是高处工作的安全措施,藉此提升他们对装修维修工程的安全意识。
 
职业健康诊症服务
4.36 劳工处在观塘及粉岭设立职业健康诊所,为患有与工作有关的疾病和职业病的工人,提供诊症、医疗及职业健康教育和辅导服务。有需要时,我们会到病人的工作场所视察,以找出及评估工作环境中的职业健康危害。
 
4.37 在二零一六年,我们提供了10 444次诊症服务。此外,我们为病人成立了五个病人互助小组,透过健康讲座、经验分享和组员间的互相扶持,协助他们达到更理想的康复进度。
 
出席人士积极参与职业健康诊所举办的互助小组活动
出席人士积极参与职业健康诊所举办的互助小组活动
 
 
二零一六年所有行业每千名工人计的意外率是根据《香港标准行业分类2.0版》分类的受雇人数编制,与二零零九年以前根据《香港标准行业分类1.1版》分类的有所不同。因此,这意外率不能与二零零九年以前所公布的作全面比较。


a