CHAPTER 3
Major Activities


3.1

Introduction
The Labour Advisory Board (LAB) met 13 times during the period from 1 January 2005 to 31 December 2006. The Chairman of the LAB consulted members on labour legislation, administrative and enforcement measures on labour matters as well as other issues.

   

3.2

Consultation on Labour Legislation
The LAB discussed four items of labour legislation relating to the welfare of Hong Kong workers and endorsed four proposals. Details of the endorsed items and their position as at 31 December 2006 are listed below:

  • To raise the maximum penalty under section 63C of the Employment Ordinance (EO) from a fine of $200,000 and imprisonment for one year to a fine of $350,000 and imprisonment for three years.
    • Proposal was endorsed by the LAB on 6 October 2005.
    • The Employment (Increase in Penalty for Offences under Section 63C) Bill 2005 was passed by the Legislative Council (LegCo) on 11 January 2006. The Commencement Notice of the ordinance was gazetted on 27 January 2006. The ordinance came into operation on 30 March 2006.

  • To recognise Chinese medicine under labour legislation.
    • The LAB endorsed some proposed technical amendments on 10 January 2005.
    • The Certification for Employee Benefits (Chinese Medicine) (Miscellaneous Amendments) Bill 2005 was passed by the LegCo on 28 June 2006. The provisions in relation to the EO came into operation on 1 December 2006.

  • To amend the EO to avoid the interpretation that wages do not include commission of a contractual nature in the calculation of statutory entitlements under the ordinance; and to improve the existing mode of calculation of these statutory entitlements.
    • Proposal was endorsed by the LAB on 22 August 2006.
    • The Employment (Amendment) Bill 2006 was gazetted on 8 December 2006. The LegCo has formed a Bills Committee to scrutinise the bill.

  • To maintain the amounts for various compensation items under the Employees' Compensation Ordinance and the Pneumoconiosis (Compensation) Ordinance at their existing levels.
    • Proposal was endorsed by the LAB on 6 October 2005.


3.3

Consultation on Administrative / Enforcement Measures on Labour Matters
The LAB was consulted on the following administrative / enforcement measures on labour matters:

  • The LAB continued to study and discuss the issues relating to the establishment of a minimum wage and standard working hours in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR).

  • The LAB discussed the Government's strategy adopted for the Wage Protection Movement for cleaning workers and security guards, which included promoting the movement through various media channels and securing support from the business sector and owners' corporations. Employers were encouraged to undertake to pay their cleaning workers and security guards wages not lower than the relevant average market rates as published in the Census and Statistics Department's "Quarterly Report of Wage and Payroll Statistics", and to enter into written employment contracts with these workers.

  • The LAB agreed to the proposal of the Hong Kong Federation of Insurers to test run the residual scheme with a view to improving the employees' compensation insurance system in the HKSAR.

  • The LAB agreed that the Labour Department (LD) could further study the feasibility of excluding persons who are not lawfully employable from the coverage of the Employees Compensation Assistance Ordinance.

  • The LAB supported the strategy and actions adopted by the Administration to prevent abuse of the Protection of Wages on Insolvency Fund, which included tightening the law, targeting investigations, stepping up prosecution, and strengthening intelligence gathering, publicity and promotion.

  • The LAB agreed to give priority to the review of the following three items: possible measures to assist employees to recover their entitlements in defaulted Labour Tribunal awards; the provisions on "continuous contract" under the EO; and Section 64B of the EO to enhance the deterrent effect against wage offences.

  • The LAB agreed to test run the Manpower Development Plan for Textiles and Clothing Industry. The plan aimed at addressing the manpower needs for skilled workers by manufacturers of textiles and clothing industry in the HKSAR and easing their immediate manpower shortage.

  • The LAB noted LD's employment services provided for young people and the department's plan of setting up two Youth Employment Resource Centres to provide one-stop advisory and support services for the employment and self-employment of young people.

3.4

Consultation on Other Legislation / Measures
The LAB was briefed or consulted on other legislation or measures of relevance to labour matters, as given below:

  • The LAB was briefed on the arrangements of the Working Holiday Scheme, a bilateral agreement signed by the Government of the HKSAR separately with the Governments of New Zealand, Australia and Ireland. The scheme aimed at enabling young people aged between 18 and 30 to gain valuable experience while holidaying and working abroad, which should strengthen their self-confidence, resilience and inter-personal skills.

  • The LAB gave its views on the proposed amendments to the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes (General) Regulation to improve the existing investment regulations in respect of Mandatory Provident Fund funds.

  • The LAB gave its views on whether a smoking ban should be imposed on communal accommodation provided by employers for employees.

3.5

Monitoring the Supplementary Labour Scheme
The LAB is responsible for monitoring the Supplementary Labour Scheme (SLS) and vetting applications for importation of labour submitted thereunder. Operating on the principle of according priority of employment to local workers, the SLS allows the entry of imported workers to take up jobs which cannot be filled locally. During the 2005-2006 term, the LAB vetted some 800 applications.

3.6 Since August 1996, a working group on the SLS has been formed under the LAB to consider vetting guidelines for the processing of applications under the SLS and to discuss application cases for which members have differing views during vetting.

3.7 To ensure the effective attainment of the policy objective of the SLS, the Government, in consultation with the LAB, regularly reviews the operation of the SLS.
3.8 The terms of reference, composition and membership of the working group are at Appendix VI.
   

3.9

Participating in International Labour Conference
Apart from advising the Permanent Secretary for Economic Development and Labour (Labour) on labour matters, LAB members also attended the annual International Labour Conference as part of the delegation of the People's Republic of China (PRC).

3.10 The conference provides a valuable forum for LAB members to meet with delegates from different member States of the International Labour Organisation (ILO) so as to exchange views, share experience and establish contacts, thereby enhancing their exposure to and understanding of international labour issues.
   

3.11

The 93rd Session of the International Labour Conference
The 93rd Session of the International Labour Conference was held in Geneva, Switzerland from 31 May to 16 June 2005. The HKSAR sent a tripartite team to the conference as part of the PRC delegation. Members of the team were:

Government
Representatives
Employer
Representatives
Employee
Representatives
Mr Matthew CHEUNG Kin-chung, JP
Permanent Secretary for
Economic Development
and Labour (Labour)
Mr HO Sai-chu, SBS, JP   Mr POON Siu-ping, MH
Mr FUNG Ying-lun, MH
Senior Labour Officer
Mr Anthony YEUNG Kwok-ki, JP   Ms WONG Siu-han
Mr Stephen LEUNG Mak-kwan
Senior Labour Officer
Mr Clement CHEN Cheng-jen, JP   Mr IP Wai-ming
Miss Carrie CHANG Kar-wai
Senior Administrative Officer
Ms Teresa FONG Yuk-sim
Labour Officer
Mrs Mary CHENG CHAN Oi-lin
Labour Officer


The Permanent Secretary for Economic Development and Labour (Labour), Mr Matthew CHEUNG Kin-chung (middle), and LAB members attend the 93rd Session of the International Labour Conference.   The Permanent Secretary for Economic Development and Labour (Labour), Mr Matthew CHEUNG Kin-chung (middle), and LAB members attend the 93rd Session of the International Labour Conference.


Government representatives of the HKSAR meet the Director-General of the International Labour Office, Mr Juan Somavia (3rd from left).   Government representatives of the HKSAR meet the Director-General of the International Labour Office, Mr Juan Somavia (3rd from left).


The Vice Minister of the Ministry of Labour and Social Security of the PRC, Mr WANG Dong-jin (left), the Vice Chairman of the All-China Federation of Trade Unions, Mr XU Zhen-huan (middle), and the Permanent Secretary for Economic Development and Labour (Labour), Mr Matthew CHEUNG Kin-chung, attend the 93rd Session of the International Labour Conference.   The Vice Minister of the Ministry of Labour and Social Security of the PRC, Mr WANG Dong-jin (left), the Vice Chairman of the All-China Federation of Trade Unions, Mr XU Zhen-huan (middle), and the Permanent Secretary for Economic Development and Labour (Labour), Mr Matthew CHEUNG Kin-chung, attend the 93rd Session of the International Labour Conference.

3.12 The conference was attended by more than 3 000 government, employer and employee delegates and advisers from 178 member States of the ILO. The HKSAR representatives attended the plenary sessions of the conference and meetings of the Committee on the Application of Standards, Committee on the Fishing Sector, Committee on Youth Employment and Committee on Safety and Health.
   

3.13

The 95th Session of the International Labour Conference
The 95th Session of the International Labour Conference was held in Geneva from 31 May to 16 June 2006. The HKSAR also sent a tripartite team to the conference as part of the PRC delegation. Members of the team were:

Government
Representatives
  Employer
Representatives
  Employee
Representatives
Mr Matthew CHEUNG Kin-chung, JP
Permanent Secretary for
Economic Development
and Labour (Labour)
   Mr HO Sai-chu, SBS, JP    Mr Felix CHEUNG Kwok-bui
Mr Alan WONG Kwok-lun, JP
Assistant Commissioner for Labour
   Mr Paul YIN Tek-shing, BBS    Mr LEUNG Chau-ting
Mr FUNG Ying-lun, MH
Senior Labour Officer
   Mr Stanley LAU Chin-ho, MH, JP    Mr CHEUNG Pak-chi, MH
Mrs Tonia LEUNG SO Suk-ching
Senior Labour Officer
     
Miss Carrie CHANG Kar-wai
Senior Administrative Officer
     
Ms Femia LAU Pik-yiu
Labour Officer
     
Ms Catherine LAW Sui-fong
Labour Officer


Representatives of the HKSAR attend the 95th Session of the International Labour Conference.   Representatives of the HKSAR attend the 95th Session of the International Labour Conference.


Representatives of the HKSAR attending the 95th Session of the International Labour Conference meet the Minister of the Ministry of Labour and Social Security of the PRC, Mr TIAN Cheng-ping (5th from left), the Ambassador, Permanent Representative of the PRC to the United Nations Office at Geneva, Mr SHA Zu-kang (4th from right), and the Vice Minister of the Ministry of Labour and Social Security of the PRC, Ms HUA Fu-zhou (2nd from right).   Representatives of the HKSAR attending the 95th Session of the International Labour Conference meet the Minister of the Ministry of Labour and Social Security of the PRC, Mr TIAN Cheng-ping (5th from left), the Ambassador, Permanent Representative of the PRC to the United Nations Office at Geneva, Mr SHA Zu-kang (4th from right), and the Vice Minister of the Ministry of Labour and Social Security of the PRC, Ms HUA Fu-zhou (2nd from right).


The Permanent Secretary for Economic Development and Labour (Labour), Mr Matthew CHEUNG Kin-chung, meets the Director-General of the International Labour Office, Mr Juan Somavia (left).   The Permanent Secretary for Economic Development and Labour (Labour), Mr Matthew CHEUNG Kin-chung, meets the Director-General of the International Labour Office, Mr Juan Somavia (left).

3.14 The conference was attended by some 4 000 government, employer and employee delegates and advisers from 178 member States of the ILO. The HKSAR representatives attended the plenary sessions of the conference and meetings of the Committee on the Application of Standards, Committee on Safety and Health, Committee on Employment Relationship and Committee on Technical Cooperation.
   

3.15

Participating in the 14th Asian Regional Meeting of the ILO
Apart from participating in the annual International Labour Conference, LAB members also attended the 14th Asian Regional Meeting (ARM) of the ILO in 2006.

3.16 At four-year intervals, the ARM brings together the political, economic and social actors from countries in Asia and the Pacific as well as the Arab States in West Asia. LAB members participated in this regional platform for sharing experience, understanding the developments of international labour standards and networking.

3.17 The 14th ARM was held in Busan, Korea from 29 August to 1 September. A tripartite team from the HKSAR attended the meeting in the name of "Hong Kong, China". Members of the team were:

Government
Representatives
  Employer
Representatives
  Employee
Representatives
Mrs Jenny CHAN MAK Kit-ling, JP
Assistant Commissioner for Labour
   Mr Paul YIN Tek-shing, BBS    Mr Felix CHEUNG Kwok-bui
Miss Cindy YIM Lai-kwan
Senior Labour Officer
   Mr Stanley LAU Chin-ho, MH, JP    Ms WONG Siu-han
Miss Grace CHAN Wing-han
Labour Officer
     
Miss Christina WONG Lai-heung
Labour Officer
     


The HKSAR representatives outside the meeting.   The HKSAR representatives outside the meeting.


The Assistant Commissioner for Labour, Mrs Jenny CHAN MAK Kit-ling, delivers a speech at the plenary session.   The Assistant Commissioner for Labour, Mrs Jenny CHAN MAK Kit-ling, delivers a speech at the plenary session.


The Assistant Commissioner for Labour, Mrs Jenny CHAN MAK Kit-ling, meets the Vice Minister of the Ministry of Labour and Social Security of the PRC, Mr HU Xiao-yi (right).   The Assistant Commissioner for Labour, Mrs Jenny CHAN MAK Kit-ling, meets the Vice Minister of the Ministry of Labour and Social Security of the PRC, Mr HU Xiao-yi (right).
   

3.18

Contacts with ILO and Other Labour Administrations
The LAB also maintained close liaison and interflow with ILO officials and other labour administrations.

March 2005

The Vice-Minister of the Ministry of Labour and Social Security of the PRC, Mr WANG Dongjin (middle in the front row), leads a delegation to visit the HKSAR and meet LAB members.   The Vice-Minister of the Ministry of Labour and Social Security of the PRC, Mr WANG Dongjin (middle in the front row), leads a delegation to visit the HKSAR and meet LAB members.

April 2005
The Director of the ILO Office for China and Mongolia, Ms Constance Thomas (left in upper photo), visits the HKSAR and discusses with LAB members on The Future Outlook of the ILO Office for China and Mongolia with Special Emphasis on Promoting Tripartism.
The Director of the ILO Office for China and Mongolia, Ms Constance Thomas (left in upper photo), visits the HKSAR and discusses with LAB members on "The Future Outlook of the ILO Office for China and Mongolia with Special Emphasis on Promoting Tripartism".

  The Director of the ILO Office for China and Mongolia, Ms Constance Thomas (left in upper photo), visits the HKSAR and discusses with LAB members on The Future Outlook of the ILO Office for China and Mongolia with Special Emphasis on Promoting Tripartism.
The Director of the ILO Office for China and Mongolia, Ms Constance Thomas (left in upper photo), visits the HKSAR and discusses with LAB members on The Future Outlook of the ILO Office for China and Mongolia with Special Emphasis on Promoting Tripartism.

April 2006
The Regional Director for Asia and the Pacific of the ILO, Dr NG Gek-boo (left), visits the HKSAR and discusses with LAB members on Realising Decent Work in Asia.   The Regional Director for Asia and the Pacific of the ILO, Dr NG Gek-boo (left), visits the HKSAR and discusses with LAB members on "Realising Decent Work in Asia".

The Regional Director for Asia and the Pacific of the ILO, Dr NG Gek-boo (left), visits the HKSAR and discusses with LAB members on Realising Decent Work in Asia.

September 2006
The former Chairman of the Low Pay Commission and the Pensions Commission in the United Kingdom, Adair Lord Turner of Ecchinswell (left), visits the HKSAR and meets LAB members.   The former Chairman of the Low Pay Commission and the Pensions Commission in the United Kingdom, Adair Lord Turner of Ecchinswell (left), visits the HKSAR and meets LAB members.
   

3.19

Seminar on Good People Management Practices
In June 2005, the LAB and the LD jointly organised the Seminar on Good People Management Practices to promote good people management practices and corporate social responsibility. The seminar was successfully held with 350 participants. The event conveyed the message that a good employer must also be a good corporate citizen willing to shoulder corporate social responsibility.

The Permanent Secretary for Economic Development and Labour (Labour), Mr Matthew CHEUNG Kin-chung (middle), and LAB members co-officiate at the Seminar on Good People Management Practices.   The Permanent Secretary for Economic Development and Labour (Labour), Mr Matthew CHEUNG Kin-chung (middle), and LAB members co-officiate at the Seminar on Good People Management Practices.

第三章
主要活动


3.1

引言
劳工顾问委员会(劳顾会)在2005年1月1日至2006年12月31日期间,举行了13次会议。透过这些会议,劳顾会主席就劳工法例、劳工行政事宜及执行措施和其他事项谘询委员意见。

   

3.2

劳工法例的谘询
劳顾会讨论了四个有关香港雇员福利的劳工法例项目,并通过了四项建议。有关通过的项目及其截至2006年12月31日的进度载列如下:

  • 把《雇佣条例》第63C条的最高罚则由罚款200,000元及监禁一年,提高至罚款350,000元及监禁三年。
    • 劳顾会于2005年10月6日通过有关建议。
    • 《2005年雇佣(提高第63C条所订罪行的最高罚则)条例草案》已于2006年1月11日获立法会通过。有关的生效日期公告已于2006年1月27日刊登宪报,条例由2006年3月30日起生效。

  • 在劳工法例下承认中医药。
    • 劳顾会于2005年1月10日通过一些技术性修订建议。
    • 《2005年为雇员权益作核证(中医药)(杂项修订)条例草案》已于2006年6月28日获立法会通过。当中与《雇佣条例》有关的修订由2006年12月1日起生效。

  • 修订《雇佣条例》以避免在计算条例下的法定权益时,把工资理解为不包括根据合约需要支付的佣金;以及改善现行计算该等法定权益的方法。
    • 劳顾会于2006年8月22日通过有关建议。
    • 《2006年雇佣(修订)条例草案》已于2006年12月8日刊登宪报。立法会成立了法案委员会审议该条例草案。

  • 将《雇员补偿条例》和《肺尘埃沉着病(补偿)条例》下的各项补偿款额维持在现时的水平。
    • 劳顾会于2005年10月6日通过有关建议。


3.3

劳工行政事宜/执行措施的谘询
当局曾就下列劳工行政事宜/执行措施谘询劳顾会:

  • 劳顾会就有关在香港特别行政区(香港特区)设立最低工资及标准工时的议题,继续进行研究及讨论。

  • 劳顾会就政府为清洁工人及保安员推行「工资保障运动」的策略,进行讨论。这些策略包括透过各类媒介进行宣传,及争取商界和业主立案法团的支持,以鼓励雇主承诺付予其清洁工人及保安员不低于政府统计处《工资及薪金总额按季统计报告》所载相关的市场平均水平的工资,以及与有关员工签订书面雇佣合约。

  • 劳顾会同意香港保险业联会可试行该会建议成立的「剩余市场计划」,以改善香港特区的雇员补偿保险制度。

  • 劳顾会同意劳工处进一步研究将非法受雇人士摒除于《雇员补偿援助条例》的保障范围以外的可行性。

  • 劳顾会支持当局为防止破产欠薪保障基金被滥用而采取的策略和行动,包括收紧法例、进行针对性调查,以及加强检控、情报收集、宣传和推广工作。

  • 劳顾会同意当局优先检讨的三个项目,包括如何确保工人可在劳资审裁处获判胜诉后,获得支付欠款;《雇佣条例》下「连续性合约」的规定;及《雇佣条例》第64B条,以加强阻吓违例欠薪罪行。

  • 劳顾会同意试行「纺织及制衣业人力发展计划」。该计划旨在应付本港纺织及制衣业厂商对技术工人的需求,以及纾缓业界人手短缺的问题。

  • 劳顾会知悉劳工处为青少年提供的就业服务,以及计划设立两所青年就业资源中心,为青年人提供一站式的就业辅导和自雇支援服务。


3.4

其他法例/措施的谘询
当局曾告知或谘询劳顾会有关劳工事宜的其他法例及措施:

  • 劳顾会备悉香港特区政府分别与新西兰、澳洲及爱尔兰政府签订有关「工作假期计划」的双边协议安排。该计划旨在让18至30岁的年青人透过外地生活及工作,汲取宝贵的经验,从而加强自信心、适应力及人际沟通技巧。

  • 劳顾会就《强制性公积金计划(一般)规例》的修订建议,发表意见。该建议旨在改善强制性公积金基金的现有投资规例。

  • 劳顾会就应否对雇主为雇员提供的共用住宿地方实施禁烟规定一事,发表意见。


3.5

监察补充劳工计划
劳顾会负责监察「补充劳工计划」,以及审核该计划下的输入劳工申请。根据本地工人优先就业的原则,「补充劳工计划」只在雇主无法觅得本地工人填补职位空缺的情况下,才容许雇主输入劳工。劳顾会在2005-2006年度共审核了约800宗输入劳工的申请。

3.6 劳顾会自1996年8月成立了补充劳工计划工作小组,专责研究该计划下输入劳工申请的审批指引,以及讨论在审核时委员意见相异的申请个案。

3.7 为确保「补充劳工计划」有效地达致其政策目标,政府定期就该计划的运作进行检讨,并谘询劳顾会的意见。

3.8 工作小组的职权范围、成员组织及名单载于附录VI
   

3.9

参加国际劳工大会
除向经济发展及劳工局常任秘书长(劳工)就劳工事宜提供意见外,劳顾会委员亦以中华人民共和国代表团成员的身份,出席一年一度举行的国际劳工大会。

3.10 国际劳工大会提供了一个宝贵的场合,让劳顾会委员能够与国际劳工组织其他成员国的代表会面,交换意见,分享经验以及建立关系,从而加深委员对国际劳工事务的接触及了解。
   

3.11

第93届国际劳工大会
第93届国际劳工大会于2005年5月31日至6月16日在瑞士日内瓦举行。香港特区派出三方代表,以中华人民共和国代表团成员的身份出席大会。三方代表的成员如下:

政府代表    雇主代表    雇员代表
经济发展及劳工局常任秘书长(劳工)
张建宗先生,JP
   何世柱先生,SBS,JP    潘兆平先生,MH
高级劳工事务主任
冯应麟先生,MH
   杨国琦先生,JP    王少娴女士
高级劳工事务主任
梁麦坤先生
   陈镇仁先生,JP    叶伟明先生
高级政务主任
郑嘉慧小姐
     
劳工事务主任
方玉婵女士
     
劳工事务主任
郑陈爱莲女士
     

经济发展及劳工局常任秘书长(劳工)张建宗(中)与劳顾会委员出席第93届国际劳工大会。   经济发展及劳工局常任秘书长(劳工)张建宗(中)与劳顾会委员出席第93届国际劳工大会。

香港特区政府代表与国际劳工局局长胡安‧索马维亚(左三)会面。   香港特区政府代表与国际劳工局局长胡安‧索马维亚(左三)会面。

中华人民共和国劳动和社会保障部副部长王东进(左)、全国总工 会副主席徐振寰(中)与经济发展及劳工局常任秘书长(劳工)张建宗出席第93届国际劳工大会。   中华人民共和国劳动和社会保障部副部长王东进(左)、全国总工 会副主席徐振寰(中)与经济发展及劳工局常任秘书长(劳工)张建宗出席第93届国际劳工大会。

3.12 这次会议有超过三千名来自国际劳工组织178个成员国的政府、雇主和雇员代表及顾问参加。香港特区代表出席大会的全体会议,并参与标准实施委员会、渔业部门委员会、促进青年就业委员会及安全与卫生委员会的会议。
   

3.13

第95届国际劳工大会
第95届国际劳工大会于2006年5月31日至6月16日在日内瓦举行。香港特区亦派出三方代表,以中华人民共和国代表团成员的身份出席大会。三方代表的成员如下:

政府代表    雇主代表    雇员代表
经济发展及劳工局常任秘书长(劳工)
张建宗先生,JP
   何世柱先生,SBS,JP    张国标先生
劳工处助理处长
黄国伦先生,JP
   尹德胜先生,BBS    梁筹庭先生
高级劳工事务主任
冯应麟先生,MH
   刘展灏先生,MH,JP    张栢枝先生,MH
高级劳工事务主任
梁苏淑贞女士
     
高级政务主任
郑嘉慧小姐
     
劳工事务主任
刘碧瑶女士
     
劳工事务主任
罗瑞芳女士
     


出席第95届国际劳工大会的香港特区全体代表。   出席第95届国际劳工大会的香港特区全体代表。

出席第95届国际劳工大会的香港特区代表与中华人民共和国劳动和社会保障部部长田成平(左五)、中华人民共和国驻日内瓦代表团大使沙祖康(右四)及中华人民共和国劳动和社会保障部副部长华福周(右二)会面。   出席第95届国际劳工大会的香港特区代表与中华人民共和国劳动和社会保障部部长田成平(左五)、中华人民共和国驻日内瓦代表团大使沙祖康(右四)及中华人民共和国劳动和社会保障部副部长华福周(右二)会面。

经济发展及劳工局常任秘书长(劳工)张建宗与国际劳工局局长胡安‧索马维亚(左)会面。   经济发展及劳工局常任秘书长(劳工)张建宗与国际劳工局局长胡安‧索马维亚(左)会面。

3.14 这次会议约有四千名来自国际劳工组织178个成员国的政府、雇主和雇员代表及顾问参加。香港特区代表出席大会的全体会议,并参与标准实施委员会、安全与卫生委员会、雇佣关系委员会,以及技术合作委员会的会议。
   

3.15

参加国际劳工组织第14届亚洲区域会议
除参加一年一度举行的国际劳工大会外,劳顾会委员亦在2006年出席国际劳工组织第14届亚洲区域会议。

3.16 亚洲区域会议每四年举办一次,滙聚了亚洲及太平洋地区,以及西亚的阿拉伯国家的政治、经济和社会专家。劳顾会委员在这个地区平台上,和与会者分享经验,了解国际劳工标准的发展及建立联系网络。

3.17 第14届亚洲区域会议于8月29日至9月1日在韩国釜山举行。香港特区派出三方代表以「中国香港」的名义出席是次会议。三方代表的成员如下:

政府代表    雇主代表    雇员代表
劳工处助理处长
陈麦洁玲女士,JP
   尹德胜先生,BBS    张国标先生
高级劳工事务主任
严丽群小姐
   刘展灏先生,MH,JP    王少娴女士
劳工事务主任
陈颖娴小姐
     
劳工事务主任
黄丽香小姐
     

香港特区代表于会场外合照。   香港特区代表于会场外合照。

劳工处助理处长陈麦洁玲在全体会议上致辞。   劳工处助理处长陈麦洁玲在全体会议上致辞。

劳工处助理处长陈麦洁玲与中华人民共和国劳动和社会保障部副部长胡晓义(右)会面。   劳工处助理处长陈麦洁玲与中华人民共和国劳动和社会保障部副部长胡晓义(右)会面。
   

3.18

与国际劳工组织和其他劳工事务行政机关的联系
劳顾会亦与国际劳工组织的官员以及其他劳工事务行政机关保持密切的联系和交流。

2005年3月

中华人民共和国劳动和社会保障部副部长王东进(前排中)率领代表团到访香港特区,并与劳顾会委员会面。   中华人民共和国劳动和社会保障部副部长王东进(前排中)率领代表团到访香港特区,并与劳顾会委员会面。

2005年4月
国际劳工组织北京局局长康妮(上图左)到访香港特区,并与劳顾会委员讨论「国际劳工组织北京局的未来展望:以推广三方机制为重点」的议题。
国际劳工组织北京局局长康妮(上图左)到访香港特区,并与劳顾会委员讨论「国际劳工组织北京局的未来展望:以推广三方机制为重点」的议题。

  国际劳工组织北京局局长康妮(上图左)到访香港特区,并与劳顾会委员讨论「国际劳工组织北京局的未来展望:以推广三方机制为重点」的议题。
国际劳工组织北京局局长康妮(上图左)到访香港特区,并与劳顾会委员讨论「国际劳工组织北京局的未来展望:以推广三方机制为重点」的议题。

2006年4月
国际劳工组织亚太区局局长黄玉武(左)到访香港特区,并与劳顾会委员讨论「在亚洲实现体面劳动」的议题。   国际劳工组织亚太区局局长黄玉武(左)到访香港特区,并与劳顾会委员讨论「在亚洲实现体面劳动」的议题。

国际劳工组织亚太区局局长黄玉武(左)到访香港特区,并与劳顾会委员讨论「在亚洲实现体面劳动」的议题。

2006年9月
英国低工资政策谘询委员会及退休金制度检讨委员会前主席戴纳勋爵(左)到访香港特区,并与劳顾会委员会面。   英国低工资政策谘询委员会及退休金制度检讨委员会前主席戴纳勋爵(左)到访香港特区,并与劳顾会委员会面。
   

3.19

良好人事管理研讨会
2005年6月,劳顾会和劳工处合办「迈向成功路─良好人事管理研讨会」,以推广良好人事管理措施及企业社会责任。研讨会共有350人参加,反应相当踊跃。是次活动带出了作为良好的雇主,必须同时成为良好的企业公民,承担企业社会责任的讯息。

经济发展及劳工局常任秘书长(劳工)张建宗(中)与劳顾会委员为良好人事管理研讨会揭幕。   经济发展及劳工局常任秘书长(劳工)张建宗(中)与劳顾会委员为良好人事管理研讨会揭幕。