PUBLIC SERVICES

EMPLOYEE RIGHTS & BENEFITS

Minimum Wage Reference Calculator
Default Font SizeLarger Font SizeLargest Font Size
The Minimum Wage Reference Calculator programme is a simple tool to assist employers and employees to quickly and initially compute the minimum wage for the more common work patterns for reference.  After entering all basic information on working hours and wages as required and pressing the "Generate Report" button, the programme will work out the amount of minimum wage and compare it with the wages payable to see if the minimum wage requirement is met.

NOTE

This calculator programme works according to the data (including working hours and wages) you have entered and certain assumptions on wage calculations.  The computation results generated by the calculator programme are for quick and initial reference only.  Accurate calculations would require consideration of other factors like the terms and conditions under the employment contract and the actual hours worked/leave taken in the month etc.  Since these factors would vary from case to case, they may not be able to be reflected fully in the computation.  The Labour Department accepts no liability for any loss arising from or related to the use of the information.  The information generated by this calculator programme should neither be used in any legal proceedings nor be regarded as evidence in pursuing any claim.

Statutory Minimum Wage (SMW) has come into force since 1 May 2011.  The initial SMW rate was $28 per hour, and was raised subsequently to $30 per hour from 1 May 2013 and $32.5 per hour from 1 May 2015.  The SMW rate is $34.5 per hour with effect from 1 May 2017.  If 1 May 2017 falls within a wage period, the SMW rate of $34.5 per hour applies to any hour worked on or after 1 May 2017 in calculating minimum wage for that wage period.

For details about minimum wage calculations, please refer to the Statutory Minimum Wage: Reference Guidelines for Employers and Employees or call the 24-hour Enquiry Hotline 2717 1771 (handled by "1823").
Compute minimum wage from 1 May 2017
(The Statutory Minimum Wage rate is $34.5 per hour)
Compute minimum wage from 1 May 2015 to 30 April 2017
(The Statutory Minimum Wage rate was $32.5 per hour)
Compute minimum wage from 1 May 2013 to 30 April 2015
(The Statutory Minimum Wage rate was $30 per hour)
Compute minimum wage from 1 May 2011 to 30 April 2013
(The Statutory Minimum Wage rate was $28 per hour)

公共服务

雇员权益及福利

最低工资参考计算机
预设字体大小较大的字体最大的字体
最低工资参考计算机程式,旨在提供一个简便的工具,协助雇主及雇员就较常见的工作模式,快速及初步计算最低工资的金额作参考之用。在完成输入基本的工时及工资资料,并按「制作报表」按钮后,程式会计算出最低工资的金额,并与须支付的工资作比较,以判断是否已符合最低工资的要求。

注意

本计算机是基于你输入的资料(包括工时及工资)和计算工资时的一些假设运算,有关的计算结果只可作快速及初步的参考之用。精确的计算需要考虑雇佣合约内的雇佣条件,以及该月份实质的工作时数/已放取的假期等因素,而这些因素会因应个别个案而有所不同,故此可能未完全反映在计算之内。劳工处对于因这些资料内容或因使用这些资料所引致的任何损失,一概不负任何责任。此计算机提供的资料,不应被应用在任何法律程序上,或被视为申索的证据。

法定最低工资于2011年5月1日开始实施,首个法定最低工资水平是每小时28元;其后法定最低工资于2013年5月1日调升至每小时30元及于2015年5月1日调升至每小时32.5元。2017年5月1日起,法定最低工资水平是每小时34.5元如工资期横跨2017年5月1日,在计算该工资期的最低工资时,每小时34.5元的法定最低工资水平适用于2017年5月1日或之后的工作时数。

有关计算最低工资的详情,请参阅《法定最低工资:雇主及雇员参考指引》或致电24小时查询热线2717 1771(由「1823」接听)。
计算2017年5月1日起的最低工资
(法定最低工资水平是每小时34.5元
计算2015年5月1日至2017年4月30日的最低工资
(法定最低工资水平是每小时32.5元
计算2013年5月1日至2015年4月30日的最低工资
(法定最低工资水平是每小时30元
计算2011年5月1日至2013年4月30日的最低工资
(法定最低工资水平是每小时28元